Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cb, nl. canada

Close to beach, coffee ice cream ,&entertainment

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Sitting on balcony listening to the waves hitting the shore
Cons: Washers and dryers on all floors.
Location: Starbucks,ben&jerrys,sky wheel,miniature golf,banks,shopping . Alabama theatre legends&carolina opry.
Very pleased with accommodations and friendly atmosphere. House keeping staff were fantastic. The pools and hot tub were great and cleaned every day. I don't think I would visit on Memorial Day weekend (bikers week) as many locals told us they move out this week due to the violence. Last weeks bikers (mostly Harleys) went well and seemed to be enjoyed by everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel close to everything, didn't really need to rent a car.
We had a great time, they upgraded our room to one with a kitchenet at no cost. Everyone was nice and friendly, can't wait to go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

nice hotel close to the beach friendly

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I loved the island resort feel
Cons: have coffee in the room you have to ask for it at the desk
went down for bike week they were very accommodating and friendly great location to the beach and other attractions I will go back agene .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location but could use some improvements!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location DVD Rental Selection of pools/lazy river Lots of lounge chairs
Cons: Decorating of the room Beds are right beside the door; which makes it loud when sleeping.. just feels weird sleeping that close to the door.
Location: Broadway at the Beach Boardwalk Took cab to Tanger Outlets $30.00 US each way
The location of this hotel is great, close to the boardwalk and about a 20 minute walk to Broadway at the Beach. The facilities are nice; however I wish the rooms were as nice as the lobby looks.... the rooms are super bright and kind of tacky. Our maid service was OKAY, but hardly ever refreshed our mugs/spoons/plastic cubs. I don't understand why they have a toaster, coffee maker and microwave but no plastic plates etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Myrtle Beach 051015

Posted May 17, 2015
Rooms were clean. Rates were awesome. Guest services willing and were able to help us in our change of accomodations, no problems. I will DEFINITELY be keeping them as a place to stay when in Myrtle Beach. Would also recommend them to friends and family!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Loud

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Don't just cater to the bikers! The entire second floor of the parking garage was roped off for bikes only. Re-paint the rooms with relaxing colors!
Location: Ben & Jerry's across the street as well as Starbucks. The location is in a very busy part of Ocean Blvd.
Not only were the colors in our room "loud," but so were some of the guests. We went during bike week and will be sure not to go during this time again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Comfortable

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean friendly staff beautiful outdoor patio area.close to beach.
Great staff very pleasant,clean rooms outdoor patio area beautiful. close to beach,and resturants.easy walking distance to boardwalk.Only complaint Sun night 5/10 15 at 2 am guest screaming loudly in hall on6 th floor,waking and alarming people had to stay on guard thru out night.concern for our safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dayton ohio

Good value for beach front

Posted May 9, 2015
For the price and location, this hotel offered great amenities and our suite had everything we needed. It was a little dated, but I wasn't expecting a grand hotel for the price we paid. Pools, sauna, workout room and free dvd rentals. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and located right on the beach. It was clean, the staff was friendly and we had a nice stay. It wasn't crowded when we were there, but I could sense that it might be a bit noisy at peak season. But all in all I think a great famy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cenral PA

Nice and relaxing

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location was great and room was comfortable.
Location: Near boardwalk and a few great restaurants
Overall we had a great experience. There are many great amenities and it is near a lot of great restaurants and bars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent vacation spot for families. Very convenient to the Boardwalk (walking distance)