Ratings based on 2,271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
it was a short stay for us but I would come back and also I would recommend to a friend , we has a wonderful experience with our accommodations .Good job everyone .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hotel and on the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice hotel on the beach. Long wait to check in at the front desk when we got there. The air conditioner was turned up but barely kept the room cool and the toilet wasn't working properly. I didn't ask them to take care of either issue as we were there for one night and checked in late and left early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Convenient hotel, great pool and access to beach!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Me and my wife stayed here for our vacation for 4 days. The ocean view from our room was amazing, the carpets need a little updating and the housekeeping could have been better but we were rarely in our room anyway as we spent all day at the pool and beach. Only complaint I have is the gym also needs updating, only one treadmill works and the machines need some maintenance. Other than that the vacation was great, and the staff very helpful. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel was okay. Its time for some renovations, elevator kept breaking down, toilet wont flush all the way sometimes. Little things. But overall good place. Staff was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel with balcony and great beach view.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The parking was tight and hard to access. Elevators were extremely slow.
Location: there were many restaurants and attractions nearby.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The facility was well equipped with many amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland NY

Old air conditioner couldn't handle it.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Beach view.
Beach nice, but the lack of updated air conditioning and inadequate elevators meant our stay was less enjoyable than it could have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice Oceanfront Resort

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The view, the Starbucks, the pet friendliness even though we didn't have a pet.
Cons: Check-in needed a little more staff on a Tuesday.
Location: Beachfront, mini-golf everywhere, Starbucks in the resort prior to noon and another up the street.
After getting an excellent rate with Expedia, we were anxious to see what we would find at a resort we were not familiar with. Upon arrival we were very pleased with the first impression. Check-in was a little short-handed and then we were told there would be an hour wait for our room to be inspected. No big deal, we simply went to a near-by Starbucks and unwound from the long drive. Returning to check-in, we were told it would be an additional 30 min wait at least, there was a problem in our room. It became a little frustrating however, a more experienced staff person, Laquanda offered her assistance, said we had waited too long, approached the manager for an upgrade and promptly got us into a lovely room. Other than this small glitch, our stay was wonderful, the view beautiful, staff very helpful and activities plentiful. A Starbucks in the lobby was very convenient in the mornings to the beach and the small gift shop had everything we could possibly need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Beds could have been better. And the bathroom was so small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Excellent oceanfront hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: We liked being right on the beach, the staff, the pools, the comfortable beds and cleanliness.
My wife and I took our 11 yr old grandson and his friend and our little dog and had a great time. The boys loved the pools and the lazy river. We appreciated the excellent staff from the maids to the front desk, they were all wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Hotel on beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was great. Had a good time. Very relaxing. Will return in future