Ratings based on 2,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Happy Vacationer

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Checking in was super fast the room was clean the cleaning staff check to see if there was anything I needed breakfast in the morning was on point
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: VIEW
Cons: REFUND MY MONEY
Location: BASS PRO SHOP
DOOR STUCK HARD TO OPEN NOISEY ALL THE TIME LIGHT SWITCH COVER LOOSE TILE MISSING CARPET RIPPED ICE MAKER WAS A JOKE. NO ICE MACHINE ON THE FLOOR WE WERE AT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It was fine. And just that. The pool bar was nice. The pools were OK. proximity to the beach cannot be beat; but portions of the hotel certainly seem in need of repair or refurbishment. The staff was "NICE" but not stellar. They were a little slow/inefficient when helping patrons and seemed at times (some anyway) to be annoyed by patrons - but no one was blatantly rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Get the ocean-front-facing King sized suite

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Price. Comfort level (besides the hard, fat pillows -- bring your own!). Bathroom is excessively well-set up!
Cons: Front desk staff. Make the breakfast free!
Location: Starbucks coffee served at the hotel -- Praise the Lamb of God! LuLu's!!! YUM! a TON of waffle places Celebrity Circle (avoid Hard Rock Cafe!)
The hotel was nice, but smelled of wet dog, since they do allow pets. The pillows were intensely huge & firm, and I woke up with a neck ache every morning. You didn't hear any sounds outside your room. The maid was WONDERFUL, but apologetic for not getting to our room in a timely fashion (around 4 or 5 pm). The front desk staff (around 5 pm on a Friday) were HORRIBLE!!! They were rude & had their computer crash, telling us to wait around. While we were waiting (a good 30+ minutes, after driving all day), they took other guests in front of us. In fact, we had to wait even LONGER in line to get a room, with no apologies -- they were so rude & wouldn't answer our questions or look us in the eye. Ridiculous! However, there are no complaints with the room -- it was nice & big & worth the ocean view suite price! We even walked the mile to the main town part. It was gorgeous weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

On the ocean, 3minutes from Broadway

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Broadway at the Beach (3-5minute drive) and on the ocean. Friendly staff. Good ocean view. Not too loud at night. Parking deck. Cons: Barking dogs, looking a bit run down, about 15-20minute walk from the boardwalk (although that could be a pro after 9pm)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel right on beach

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Overall experience was nice. Traveled during spring break, so not completely crowded with travelers. Hotel staff was friendly and eager to help. Room was a little tight for a family of 4, but was very clean and convenient. Only inconvenience for entire stay was the timing of elevators. 19 floors and two elevator banks made a lot of wait for an available elevator. Used stairs alot which was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The room was comfortable and you can't beat the view of the ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Great family hotel near beach

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This hotel offers excellent service in an excellent location near the beach. Clean, quiet, peaceful accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good stay for cheer event

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen and having our dog with us.
Cons: General maintenance of all areas and need usable chairs out for use on the beach.
Location: beach,board walk, dining, and very nice people.
Had nice time liked to be able to have our dog with us would stay again because it is pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great place to visit in the heart of everything

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was exceptional. One of few pet friendly hotels at beach!
Cons: Didn't think lobby was very well appointed. Could be dressed up a bit! Elevators were way too slow!
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and to the conference center, so you could walk anywhere.
Hotel staff were exceptional! Very caring and couldn't have been any nicer! The room was cleaned every day and was somewhat small, but very well outfitted. Maids left us plenty of towels and such every day. Never had to ask for anything!