Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
At first glance the facility doesn't look very appealing to the eye. Once stepping into the rooms we were shockingly surprised at the difference. Nice updates and clean room. Definitely will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to everything.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The room itself was brightly painted, clean, and had all the amenities we needed. The convenience to activities was great too.
This hotel was perfect for our girls weekend. Our room was cute, clean, and was plenty of room for two adults. We were within walking distance to several restaurants, shopping, and other activities. We will be back to stay here ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Gracie from NC

Fine for what it is

Posted May 7, 2014
We're a group of students who wanted to get somewhere cheap near Spanish Galleon, the club where everyone goes when we're here. It was more expensive than a larger room at another hotel, but that one wasn't available the night we were arriving, so we ended up here. It was surprisingly cute inside, considering the slightly sketchy motel-style exterior, but by "cute" I also mean quite small and cramped. We used the pull-out sofa bed, and with that set up there was pretty much no more walking space in the room. Also, it was very vacant when we went which gave it a kind of creepy abandoned vibe. This is just from the perspective of a bunch of students celebrating the end of college, so if you're a couple or small family you could feel totally different. It was perfectly clean and comfortable and everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
For the price, we would go back. However it is difficult to get problems taken care of, since the check-in resort is 21 blocks north and there is no staff at this place. 1. We asked for a king size bed and got a double. 2. The refrigerator door does not close without great effort. You have to push several times. 3. The bathroom exhaust fan does not exhaust. 4. As we were packing the car to leave our room keys no longer worked. We could not phone the other resort, so had to cross the street to ask that resort to phone. Someone did drive the 21 blocks to let us in, so we rated the staff at 3, although there was no staff on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginia from Olar S.C

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful the staff was very friendly our room was very clean we will definitely reserved a room at this hotel again it was a home away from home thanks to all that had a part in making our stay relaxing
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peppertree Staff came thru

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't like the Sands location at all; however the management of Peppertree moved us to the main location. We enjoyed that stay very much and appreciate their assistance. The above rating is for the Sands
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylvie from Quebec, CA

Room ok clean, but very dark (1st floor)

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK to stay 1 ou 2 nights, but would'nt stay there for a whole week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare experience

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: Staff was awful. Awful.
Worst place I have ever stayed at. Entire staff should be dismissed. I never complain. This experience was a nightmare though
2 out of 5
by Jean

small offsite hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: a lot
Location: beach
Checkin is far away from where you stay, small town appartments, small pool, definitely not worse $ 189 a night. just like a motel, only worse $ 30.