Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephenfrom Waxhaw,NC

Substandard

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
In-convenient to check in/out 10 mins. away. Office never open. NO room service. 10 AM check-out too early.----
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean but loud

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no office, there is a sign on the wall with an address of their other resort where check-in is so you have to get back in the car and drive there. It is cute and clean but very loud and with no management onsite there is no way to stop unruly children from running all around and screaming or drunk guests from carrying on all night. Also you can hear tv's and music from other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
At first glance the facility doesn't look very appealing to the eye. Once stepping into the rooms we were shockingly surprised at the difference. Nice updates and clean room. Definitely will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to everything.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The room itself was brightly painted, clean, and had all the amenities we needed. The convenience to activities was great too.
This hotel was perfect for our girls weekend. Our room was cute, clean, and was plenty of room for two adults. We were within walking distance to several restaurants, shopping, and other activities. We will be back to stay here ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Graciefrom NC

Fine for what it is

Posted May 7, 2014
We're a group of students who wanted to get somewhere cheap near Spanish Galleon, the club where everyone goes when we're here. It was more expensive than a larger room at another hotel, but that one wasn't available the night we were arriving, so we ended up here. It was surprisingly cute inside, considering the slightly sketchy motel-style exterior, but by "cute" I also mean quite small and cramped. We used the pull-out sofa bed, and with that set up there was pretty much no more walking space in the room. Also, it was very vacant when we went which gave it a kind of creepy abandoned vibe. This is just from the perspective of a bunch of students celebrating the end of college, so if you're a couple or small family you could feel totally different. It was perfectly clean and comfortable and everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lornafrom Burlington, NC

Great location and facilities

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went down for SOS- Spring Safari and were within a good walking distance of all of the shag dance clubs and activities. Would love to be able to stay there again next time! Hopefully, next time it will be warm enough to use the pool!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Henry Davisfrom North Carolina

Close to scheduled events.

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was quiet except for the fact that pool renovations were going on at time, but this was no real problem to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
For the price, we would go back. However it is difficult to get problems taken care of, since the check-in resort is 21 blocks north and there is no staff at this place. 1. We asked for a king size bed and got a double. 2. The refrigerator door does not close without great effort. You have to push several times. 3. The bathroom exhaust fan does not exhaust. 4. As we were packing the car to leave our room keys no longer worked. We could not phone the other resort, so had to cross the street to ask that resort to phone. Someone did drive the 21 blocks to let us in, so we rated the staff at 3, although there was no staff on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virginiafrom Olar S.C

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful the staff was very friendly our room was very clean we will definitely reserved a room at this hotel again it was a home away from home thanks to all that had a part in making our stay relaxing