Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J from Savannah,ga

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice location, close to many attractions. Room was nicely decorated. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Florence, SC

Gorgeous!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and spaciousness of the room
Cons: Check in was only from 4-5 so you have to be on a tight schedule and plan for traffic delays
Location: There was a Cold Stone Creamey accross the street and several places to dine. There was even a bar to watch the football game in.
I read the reviews before i booked the room and was skeptical about finding it because i'm bad with directions but as soon as you get into the Market Common area you see the vaction rentals building by the bank and check it was easy. Finding my room was a bit of a challenge with parking though. I was in the Radliff building and had to park behind the building in the Barnes and Noble parking lot and walk all the way around the building with my luggage to get upstairs. The lobby area was cute and my suite was GORGEOUS. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a walk out balcony with a gazeebo. No one ever came to change out the linens but we were only there for 3 days and there was a washer and dryer in the room. Hotel staff was non exisitant because the only time I saw anyone was at check in. You don't even have to go check out because they deactivate your door code at 10am so don't leave anything behind and think you can go back to get it after 10. Overall it was a great experience and there were several shops and things to do in walking distance to the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next best location next to ocean front

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Perfect exactly what we expected -like an extended stay Apartment type place. Great location. Next to river walk an shops an beach front only 1.5 mi away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Montreal, Quebec

Market Common success

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: I liked the fact that anything we needed was close by.
Cons: Might be beneficial to provide future clients with clear directives for late arrival. We had difficulty finding the place as office was closed.
Loved the location due to proximity to everything. Room was exactly what we were looking for. We checked in quite late upon arrival due to traffic delays en route. It was confusing to find the place because office was closed (shame on us for not having read documentation properly). But besides requiring clearer instructions to find the place, all went well. I would definitely recommend the place to my friends for vacation. We will return again, I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elemit from Durham,NC

Excellent Hotel/Condo

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Suites Of Market Commons made me and my wife feel right at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a Great area!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Hotel was great, I will be visiting again. The only issue was a few crumbs on the floor/ one or two stains on the rugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Austin from Michigan

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome!! Would most definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by April from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel! Love the atmosphere and the location. Everyone was pleasant and friendly. The staff was very good. Rooms are amazing makes you feel right at home no complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trish from New Jersey

Nice Long Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We visit Myrtle Beach very often for short stays. This is the first time we have stayed at Market Commons. The room rate was incredible for mid-August so we gave it a try. We were very pleased with our 2 bedroom suite, it was nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. Having so many nice shops and restaurants within walking distance made this trip perfect. Anyone who has visited Myrtle Beach during summer months knows getting around in traffic can be very challenging and a waste of precious vacation time! I would recommend the Suites at Market Commons for short stays and if you are not looking for amenities such as a pool, a view or a fitness facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Weekend get a way

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Roomy
Cons: Sound proofing
Could hear people above us all night. Room was comfortable other than the noise.