Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, SC

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Overall cleanliness, friendliness of hotel staff.
I didn't pay very much to stay here, so I didn't really expect much. There were stains on the carpet, the mini fridge wasn't cleaned out and I didn't want to walk in the room without shoes on. I stayed here because of the low price and because it is very near the airport. The sheets were clean, but I didn't want the comforter to touch my face because I have a feeling it hasn't been cleaned (ever). One night was okay, but I wouldn't stay here on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, NC

The motel was old but it was close to the beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: They could get it more up to date.
Location: It was close to a mall and a lot of places to eat. We were also close to a lot of things for kids.
The room was okay but the kitchenette sink was clogged. The motel was old but everything was pretty much okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Friendly Staff, Great Rate, Can Walk To The Beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Price, Walking distance to the Beach, Fast Wifi (rare), Clean, Non Crowded Pool.
Cons: The beds were pretty uncomfortable but I can't really complain for the price. Nothing really negative to say.
Location: Very Short Walk To The Beach
A couple years ago a tried a 2 star hotel to save money. Walked in to molded room and hair on the bed. We walked right out and went to another hotel and just paid extra that week. We vowed to never stay at a 2 star again. We will decided very last minute to take a quick trip to myrtle beach before school started and all the 3 star hotels we normally stay at were already booked or like $200 bucks a night so after reading all the positive reviews on this motel we decided to give it a chance. Really glad we did, it was clean and right across from the beach. Almost less of a walk than the top floor of a hotel on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Not bad for the price. Had to duck down to wash my hair in shower and part of ceiling in the shower was broken so you could see the pipes. Outside of the hotel doesn't look great but if you are just looking to sleep there it's a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canal Winchester, Ohio

Ok for last minute

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Needed a room for 1 night before checking in to a nice hotel. Found nicer and cheaper places after it was done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I am pleased with my stay in the hotel. The location vs. the price is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Do not proceed with high expectations.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The staff was not welcoming or friendly. The room was very old but very clean. However the door to our room had a 1/2 to 1 inch crack all around between door and door frame causing discomfort for our entire stay. The room stayed very humid. The shower had extremely strong water pressure and the shower curtain was more like a sheet. The water from the shower flooded the bathroom floor everytime we showered. Half of the towels we used were just to simply clean up the water on the floor when we showered. There was also no ice machine which was highly annoying. I've never been to a hotel without an ice machine until now. But however they didn't mind charging us $3 for every 10lb bag of ice at the front office. It is close to the beach but this is one of the very few perks. I won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Across the street from the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great location for the price and close to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were not friendly, no ice machine or hair dryer in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com