Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: the amount of space for the money
Cons: later check out time.
Location: good restaurants. Hammock shops are delightful. Good art galleries
rented a 3 bedroom. Nicely decorated - lots of space. Close to activities and restaurants in Pawleys Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I stayed in 61D and the condo was decorated in a beachy theme.You were provided with everything you need and it was clean with a nice view of the lake and the golf course.I came for my niece's wedding and I was happy with the condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate for the amount of space

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: the location was great. The space in the unit was terrific.
Cons: More friendly approach from the receptionist and better instructions. Later check out time would be more realistic for most people.
Location: Great restaurants, shops and art galleries.
The units are very spacious and my unit was nicely decorated. The unit was also clean. The weekend staff were very friendly as was housekeeping. The day time receptionist was unfriendly. The check out time is 10:00 am which I found to be very early. When I asked about a later check out time, I was told in an unfriendly way it depended on the rental status of the unit. My check out was not to interfere with the cleaning of the unit. There is all sorts of information on the paper I got at check in about charges if you don't leave the unit by 10:00 am. The paper however lacked information about the code for the wifi. Since these are privately owned units, the code is on the wifi transmitter. It would have been nice to know that when I signed in. The office closes at 5:00 pm and there is only a number for emergencies after that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randallstow MD

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Place was beautiful, close to everything but next time will request a condo on the first floor. Love this condo so much would be a dream come true to own one like it some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinsville va

extraordinary location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I really enjoyed may stay.The staff was nice everything was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: end unit
Location: location was nice and quiet but about 45 min to Myrtle Beach
layout of the 3 bedroom was very nice! everything was clean when we arrived. Enjoyed our time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ERICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pooler, GA.

Nice resort close the Myrtle Beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nice and pleasant place to stay. Nice staff and everything was in the hotel you needed for a family.
Cons: The furniture is out dated.
Location: Great location....plenty of restaurants, grocery stores and anything else you may need....
The apartment was very nice and clean. It was enough space for my family..It was the best anniversity gift a girl can ask for... Cons: The furniture is out dated but it was comfortable.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice area, but not up to par with 183$ a night.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the wedding.
Cons: mattresses air quality updated bathroom hardware cleaner carpets
Location: Beach is close from North Bridge to Pawleys Island local shops have great food friendly store owners
I got a called regarding my intial purchase of a 3 bedroom villa, it had not been cleaned or there was some maintenance issues going on. So they opt'ed me to a 2 bedroom and comp'd me two $15 gift certificates to Carrabbas. I was staying 3 nights so the $30 they gave back would have been better used for a Golf Voucher as I had all my dinner plans and what not sorted already. Getting into my room it smelled of a combo of a large dog lived there and bleach. I noticed one stain on the carpet which seemed to be red coolaid. The dog smell stayed in the room for the three nights even after leaving a bathroom fan on all day. Also the "master" bedroom toilet had to be manually shut off due to internal hardware that was faulty. Luckily the other bathroom toilet worked fine, but the "master" would leak through the night and make loud gargling noises which kept me awake. If i had been in the room more than 6hrs each night I would have made an effort to mention these issues to staff, but it wasn't worth the frustration since I was in town for a wedding and was running around constantly. The beds were pathetic and the king bed was two double mattresses place together, this was over looked due to my exhaustion so I slept as best due to circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: they had no wifi
The booking agent called 1 night before departure to tell us they had transferred us to a different resort for the 1st 2 nights (Pawleys Plantation) & we found these facilities much nicer and also roomier for the same price. This has affected my overall rating of True Blue I am sure. Also, I think that True Blue probably has nicer facilities on the property than what we stayed in. The golf course is a beast & would recommend that to anyone who has a liking for difficult tracts.