Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bob from Wisconsin, USA

Wasn't what we expected

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Wasn't what we expected, but worked out OK. Expected a place more like a motel and turned out to be more like housing for temporary workers in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RML

Close to Myrtle Beach Speedway

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not as nice as I was led to believe but it was bearable. Stayed second night in another motel close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin

Cheap

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We traveled down from Michigan (13 hour drive to Myrtle Beach) all day Saturday. We didn't arrive in M.B until close to midnight and simply needed a cheap place to crash before beginning our vacation at an oceanfront resort. Service here is awful, I asked for a toothbrush and hairdryer and was hastily informed they weren't available. Really?! A hotel without complimentary toothbrushes? Overall, cheap place to lay your head before heading on to a nice hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well I had booked a room that should have been non smoking, I could tell that the room had been a room for smoking. It made me sick to my stomic. When we check in the desk person was not very friendly to me. The hallways smelled like mold was in the carpet in the hallways. I am not inpressed with value place and I will not return in the futrue. The beds where not confortable. I am sorry I am not trying to be rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gi from North Carolina

Would not recommend to anyone!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
The hotel smelled awful. The beds were not comfortable. The guy at the front desk was crabby. This place was more of an extended stay establishment. We woke up at 7 am to a couple having a domestic dispute and it took a while before the front desk responded to it. So we endured about 45 minutes of yelling and door slamming. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nightmare in myrtle beach

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel stay was horrible! no pillows in the room, a broken toliet, & a broken heater! unfriendly staff! avoid at all cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Spartanburg, SC, USA

Served Its Purpose

Posted Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: No Curtains
Location: Convenient location with regards to shopping centers, restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores, other hotels, and major highways.
Needed an inexpensive place to stay. Just a place to rest my head while I played in a tournament. Night clerk was less than impressive. I felt as if I were bothering him with an 11 o'clock check-in. Strong smell of smoke upon entering the hallways. The room served its purpose and nothing more. Saw one roach in my bathroom during my 3 night stay. Mini blinds were on the window but no curtains. The light from the parking lot lit up the room as if it were daytime................all night. A little difficult to sleep from all the doors that slammed shut throughout the night and morning. This could have been alleviated by courteous guests. Could hear the alarm clock from the room next door going off all morning on my second night stay. Found a sewing needle on the laminated hardwood floors. I felt the floors could have been a bit cleaner. I felt safe in the hotel because you need a pass key to enter the hallways as well as your room. Maid service is not available everyday. All in all the hotel served its purpose in that I had a place to store my belongings, rest my head, and shower at a discounted rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com