Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carol Touronfrom Cato, NY

Loved it!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't have asked for a better place. the location, ,room, and other vacationers were excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Candy Smithfrom Orangeburg, SC

Great view-old hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view and size of our room was great. The staff was friendly. However, it was obvious that smoking was permitted in this hotel for many years so it still smells of stale smoke. It also needs some updating and upkeep. The toilet had a hard time flushing and we could not figure out how to get the faucet to run hot water in the tub. I could not imagine staying in this room a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nites at murrels inlet

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort beach front and pool
Cons: Condo update artwork
Location: Murrels inlet lots of places to drink and eat and shop.
The area had everything you need and was comfortable .it was right on the beach,condo could use a few updates but for money good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean Varnerfrom Lexington, NC

I was in Myrtle Beach to attend a funeral.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people were absolutely the best - helpful, friendly, well trained in their job, very sincere. As stated above, my room was clean, well stocked in supplies, and amenities. I am a 74 year old woman and I felt very safe and secure. However, I was very disappointed that the couch was torn and the furniture just looked like it needed to be replaced. Also, I love sitting on the balcony and watching the ocean. The rail needed attention - it needed painting or cleaning or etc. I noticed the neighbor's was white and clean and didn't look rusty. I thank you very much for all the good things that I had during my stay there and I hope to come back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pondfrom Charlotte

Ocean view

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here before in very nicely renovated condo. Unfortunately this condo was filthy and disappointing . Unclean bathroom. One sofa bed was broken and we didn't have any sheets for sofa beds Room smelled like pet urine and cigaret burns every where. Great ocean view balcony. Great beach location. Will stay here again in a recently renovated room .
3 out of 5
by Berniefrom Balitmore, MD

Hotel needs a facelift.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pools & hottubs. Oceanfront room with incredible view, it literally is on the Water's Edge. At high tide the ocean came right up to the steps.
Cons: New furniture, chairs, countertops and tables!!!
The furniture in this hotel is beat up and in need of replacement. Although, overall, the hotel was nice and the rooms have great potential, the furniture was not in good shape. The sofabed couches were extremely uncomfortable, where you could feel the bedframe through the cushions. The countertops and tables were badly scratched and the dining room chairs were so rickety, we were waiting on them to fall apart every time we sat down. We had no heat for two days and the temps were in the upper 30's and lower 40's for those days. They did offer us another room, however, we did not want to have to pack up and move everything. Surprisingly, the bed was very comfortable, so at least we were able to sleep well at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrewfrom North Carolina

Excellent Location on Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable and comfortable. Would have loved to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
As usual, we were very satisfied. When we go to the beach, we always stay at Water's Edge. There is no other condo that has satisfied us as much. The people go out of their way to make the visit comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrifrom north carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com