Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nites at murrels inlet

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort beach front and pool
Cons: Condo update artwork
Location: Murrels inlet lots of places to drink and eat and shop.
The area had everything you need and was comfortable .it was right on the beach,condo could use a few updates but for money good value.
3 out of 5
by Bernie from Balitmore, MD

Hotel needs a facelift.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pools & hottubs. Oceanfront room with incredible view, it literally is on the Water's Edge. At high tide the ocean came right up to the steps.
Cons: New furniture, chairs, countertops and tables!!!
The furniture in this hotel is beat up and in need of replacement. Although, overall, the hotel was nice and the rooms have great potential, the furniture was not in good shape. The sofabed couches were extremely uncomfortable, where you could feel the bedframe through the cushions. The countertops and tables were badly scratched and the dining room chairs were so rickety, we were waiting on them to fall apart every time we sat down. We had no heat for two days and the temps were in the upper 30's and lower 40's for those days. They did offer us another room, however, we did not want to have to pack up and move everything. Surprisingly, the bed was very comfortable, so at least we were able to sleep well at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from north carolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Atlanta

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: lots of space and overlooked the beach
Cons: Equipment somewhat dated but all worked well
Location: Right on beach
I had a late check in , all went well, room was great, they allowed a late check out and my experience was great. I will stay here again. parking garage was very secure and better than parking outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from CT

Awesome

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort was great for sucha low price. I cant wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from kimberly, WI

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach and has everything you need right there
I would stay her again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great a beautiful view and great bed.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: the view
Location: lots of things fishing, shopping and great places to eat.
The only problem I had was the light fixture in the hall didn't work but other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BOB P from TENNESSEE

oceanfront great locale

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant, Quiet, Relaxing stay with good staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waters Edge, Never again

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms!
Location: That is fine
Staff was OK with what they have very dirty and dated. First and Last time for me. If it was 1/2 price it would have been overpriced will not use Expidia again if this is the type place they recommend.