Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The only complaint I have is when you check in, you have to listen the time share stuff. Waste of time and I felt harassed. Then when I asked for help regarding the movie station the lady at the front said they would have her call me and I never received one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Spring Break w/ kids

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The POOL area was GREAT!
Cons: Some of the information was misleading and wasn't clear when booking.
This place was very relaxing. Great idea to have the kitchenette inside because I always travel with food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.C.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Over street walk way from parking garage to 3rd floor lobby
Location: Top of North Myrtle Beach
Good for price but found out this was a resort & was not supposed to be able to rent (Time Share units) & according to staff, should nt have been rented. But we got stay anyway & was asked to attend presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Easy booking, ocean front, nice. Arrived in AM hours. We were the only guest checking in. It took forever... we were very tired from travels. There would have been lots of unhappy guest if the same gentleman completd all check-in's in this "snails-pace" fashion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom The Villages

Valentine get away

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel amenities and condition of room was above average. Did not like the check in procedure which included an aggressive sales pitch to attend a breakfast time share presentation. Also, two messages were left regarding this on my phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Convenient!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
2nd time staying at this location. Overall a pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

First it was hard to find the lobby to check in.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: let people know this is what they are getting into...We thought we were going thru Expedia and they said we were renting from someone else.
Location: Location was to far north of everything we wanted to see or do
We didn't realize we were going to have to sit thru a talk and they try to have us buy point to stay in their hotels across the country...The Breakfast they served was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising lacks

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and nice location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bath tub safety bars Cleaning service
The hotel and the room were lovely. But we were surprised to have no cleaning services during our four day stay. Also, my husband has Parkinson's and there was no bar for getting in and out of the tub. When we asked for some assistance, we were given a bath mat. That was it! So, he had to resort to sink baths and no hair washing for those four days. He couldn't wait to get to our next hotel so he could properly shower and wash his hair!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was great. Lazy river perfect for the kids. We booked a 2 bedroom room with what I thought was a living room/kitchen in the middle. when we arrived, the set up was different than I thought. It was a little awkward and didn't work as well as we were hoping as you had to walk through a bedroom to get to the living room. Not great for early risers. All and all, a good hotel on the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wyndham Towers on the Grovefrom North Myrtle Beach, SC

conveinant parking deck

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had reservations and a printed confirmation for a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite with 2 double beds in each bedroom. When we arrived, we were given a 1 bdrm w/I King bed & 1 bdrm w1Queen bed. We were told that our original confirmation was not available. We took what was offered. When you arrive, there are coffee, & complimentary toiletries for 1 day with a note that you could purchase more. Maid service is available for an extra charge. We were expected to wash & dry our own towels and take out our trash each day. This is not normal for hotel rentals. They are not providing what they are advertising. When you check in, you are given a "temporary" parking pass and must come back2 hrs later to the lobby to a desk not related to checking in, etc to obtain a "permanent" pass which is identical to the first one. No explanation is given for this. We were disappointed in our first use of Hotel.com, but may try again.