Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising lacks

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and nice location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bath tub safety bars Cleaning service
The hotel and the room were lovely. But we were surprised to have no cleaning services during our four day stay. Also, my husband has Parkinson's and there was no bar for getting in and out of the tub. When we asked for some assistance, we were given a bath mat. That was it! So, he had to resort to sink baths and no hair washing for those four days. He couldn't wait to get to our next hotel so he could properly shower and wash his hair!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Staff was great. Lazy river perfect for the kids. We booked a 2 bedroom room with what I thought was a living room/kitchen in the middle. when we arrived, the set up was different than I thought. It was a little awkward and didn't work as well as we were hoping as you had to walk through a bedroom to get to the living room. Not great for early risers. All and all, a good hotel on the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wyndham Towers on the Grove from North Myrtle Beach, SC

conveinant parking deck

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had reservations and a printed confirmation for a 2 bedroom oceanfront suite with 2 double beds in each bedroom. When we arrived, we were given a 1 bdrm w/I King bed & 1 bdrm w1Queen bed. We were told that our original confirmation was not available. We took what was offered. When you arrive, there are coffee, & complimentary toiletries for 1 day with a note that you could purchase more. Maid service is available for an extra charge. We were expected to wash & dry our own towels and take out our trash each day. This is not normal for hotel rentals. They are not providing what they are advertising. When you check in, you are given a "temporary" parking pass and must come back2 hrs later to the lobby to a desk not related to checking in, etc to obtain a "permanent" pass which is identical to the first one. No explanation is given for this. We were disappointed in our first use of Hotel.com, but may try again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassie from North Carolina

Nice vacation resort

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Wyndham vacation properties before, and were well aware that as soon as you check in, the guest services staff will do their best to lure you into a "short presentation during your free breakfast for which you will be given free tickets to (insert local attraction) and a $50 credit to use at (said attraction)." Although this was the case at Towers on the Grove, the staff were not as pushy as we have experienced other properties. Our son loved the jetted tub in the bath, and the pool area too - especially the slide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It had all the comforts of a home away from home. The walls blocked noise from other rooms with the exceptions noted below.
Cons: Didn't like like the noisy slamming of doors. The noise started at 4:30 am. I assumed it was the staff on the floor above.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops and souvenir shops nearby. Many were obvious tourist traps but many had items of value. Lots of other things to do nearby
Very relaxing with a view of the ocean. Somewhat noisy with the waterfall and the circulating pool in back of the building. Wanted us to sit through a presentation/sales pitch but we declined. Other than that the experience was very satisfying. There was lots to do in the area and many restaurants to try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was great. pool area limited.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: quit trying to sell me club membership.
Location: not much to do
did not enjoy at all being hassled constantly by the sales staff. Also car was broken into while in parking garage,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Granny G from CA

Rest and Recuperation

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Lg room sizes, kitchen, view, 2 baths and washer and dryer
Cons: For us, we had to drive a bit to find what we needed, mainly food.
Location: not much nearby for us. Had to drive.
In the middle of our vacation we came to Myrtle Beach for a couple of days of R&R. Perfect 2 days! We stayed in one of the time share units and we were able to do laundry and with the full kitchen just buy some simple heat ups and healthy salads. Then enjoy the balcony over looking the Atlantic and just revive!! PS We did not have children with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Fountain Inn,SC

Very nice hotel. Loved the location.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: It was very nice, clean, cozy and comfortable. Right on the beach. The view was spectacular.
Cons: Nothing to improve. I just did not like the bathroom is in front of the kitchen space.
Location: Loved the location. Atlantis pancake house, Fisherman's Flounder and IGA in walking distance.
I loved the location, right on the beach. Enjoyable experience. I can say this was the best stay I have had at the beach in awhile.