Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Terrible room condition when checked in.

Posted May 31, 2015
Dirty floors, stained and dirty bed sheets covers, dirty pillows with hairs when entered into room after check-in. Asked for change of room. Person at the reception came and saw the condition and gave a new room. But that new room was also in similar condition. Then they cleaned that room before moving into that. Will never go to Ginger hotels in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Its a nice budget hotel with minimum facilities. very near to zoo, palace, bus stand, mall of mysore, kaaranji lake.. cleanliness is good and breakfast is veey good with limited options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr.Titus from Coonoor

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Some simple fixtures like the shaving light not working.the quality if the furniture a look cheap.altogather a comfortable experiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nearest to Zoo and Palace.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Hotel is found ok. Bath room is not up to the mark. Room size is very small and congested. South indian foods were not available and complimentary break fast is not available. For a day its ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Ravindran from Chennai

Good, clean and value for money hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Ginger Mysore hotel proved to be a very good choice for our family trip during the last week of Dec.2013. The check in was smooth and fast. The Manger, Mr Sunil was very kind and courteous and was guiding every new visitor to Mysore with travel tips. The only downside was the non-functional wi-fi. However, the whenever I approached the front desk staff permitted me to access internet through their office systems. I did not feel the absence of wi-fi.The hotels.com booking site does not forewarn about the absence of complimentary breakfast at the booking window. There was a huge embarrassment when my Malaysian guests went to have their breakfast and were asked to pay for their breakfast. They found it fishy,believing the conventional practice of "complimentary breakfast". When the matter was raised, both the restaurant staff and the counter staff clarified the position in a polite manner and said the booking did not include complimentary breakfast. However, when we extended our stay for a day due to non-availability of confirmed train tickets for our return journey, the manger was kind enough to compensate the above with a complimentary breakfast for all the members on the last day of stay. Contrary to popular belief, the room alloted to us was not small.I strongly recommend Ginger Mysore for those who are keen to get good value for money, clean rooms and great service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horrible Experience from Chennai / Mysore

Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are horrible and did not expect it from Ginger (Tata) Group of Hotels. I will not recommend any of my friends and relatives.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DJB Rao from Bangalore

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
There is tremendrous scope for improvement as the Hotel charges more than comparable Hotel. With competition in Mysore, the hotel should take it as a challenge and offer better service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from bangalore

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
Room was small. bed was very comfortable. bathroom smelled like urine.management tried to clean the bathroom again but could not get rid of smell. smell could have been coming from floor drain. convenient to have coffee day right on ground floor of hotel.