Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Stayed one night on our way to Coorg. Had a nice and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anirudh from Bangalore

Great rooms for the budget

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
It is good place for the budget, owner is helpful and the service is decent. Rooms are good, though the bathrooms could do with some maintenance. Best point is the locality, there are a lot of shops and a mall nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mihir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Mango hotel Mysore

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Spacious room, well designed bathrooms, wooden flooring
Cons: TV was not working most of the time and also they have smaller TV. They should have bigger TV and better digital cable connection.
Rooms are big and spacious. Bathrooms are well maintained and designed as per hotel standards. I really liked it. Its near to railway station and near to all nearby places like palace and Devraj urs road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Dont trust the pictures

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We booked an executive suite for 3days, and we were provided with a regular small room saying thats their suite... It was a late nite check-in so we didnt have any other option at that time so we stayed there for a night. The interior of the room was very cheap, the furnitures very old and mostly broken, the coffee maker was broken too, the bedsheet and the pillow covers had stains, the washroom in some places were cemented bcoz of some leakage maybe but not painted after that, the AC used to make a terrible noise bcoz of which we kept waking up at nite, the room also had small cockroaches and the breakfast provided was indian though in the deal it was written continental. And after bearing all this things for a few hours, we immediately checked out after breakfast though we had a booking for 3days which was non-refundable ofcourse... Just a small request to the tripadvisor team please keep a check on the current status of the hotels so that people like us dont get fooled by the fake images they provide... I dont know how u would do it but I am sure ur team will find out a way for it too... All the best n keep helping travelers...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay at Mango in October 2014

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Mango Hotel in Mysore (Jayalakshmipuram) is decent with minimum required amenities. Breakfast was truly not very good (read: overly basic and poor quality - options included upma, cereal, or stale bread for toast), and is certainly not worth the extra 300 rupees you are charged. There is a large supermarket conveniently located next door to the hotel where an infinitely better breakfast could be purchased for a fraction of the cost. There are a number of decent restaurants for dinner/lunch around the hotel, though it is quite a distance from Mysore's downtown. The neighbourhood is largely residential, so quite quiet and peaceful. The main highlight of our stay at the Mango this time (this was our second stay over a 2-year period) was the front desk staff who was incredibly helpful in arranging an itinerary as well as a car and driver for our 3-day, 2-night trip to Kerala. The hotel's rooms are a little worn and only reasonably clean. A coat of paint and a more thorough cleaning (especially in bathrooms) would certainly help out a lot. Wifi internet was free and quite good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SS from Bangalore

Poor maintenance

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
It used to be good. Now, maintenance has clearly taken a hit. There are seepage issues in the room which have left the walls stained and stinking. Also, corridor and stairs smell of stale food, possibly because of the kitchen location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK,but need some more attention by staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Calm surrounding.
Cons: Room service, front desk staff.
Location: Small Mall is there,but it is not yet fully operational.
Room small,but bit clean. It is OK for 2 adults. Room service is not upto mark. It takes 20 minutes min. to get coffee. No restaurant, they say, it is under renovation. Morning breakfast complimentary ,but no place to take it. They placed at lounge,it was embarrassing to take the breakfast when any guest come for check-in or check-out. Probably , after their restaurant is ready, this may be shifted there. It is strange , that even autowallas not aware of the location of this hotel. Bit difficult to find the location.