Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VJRAJ from Bangalore

Great Location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Regaalis is situated at a great location with a good ambience on the inside. Rooms are very cleanly maintained and also the staff are really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay At Mysore -

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location and good price for a room.
Cons: Hotel needs an upgrade as it is getting old.
Location: Good location close to Train station and other hotels.
The hotel was convenient for a 1 night stay. Rooms are a bit old and very basic accommodations. Food service for Breakfast and Dinner was OK. Hard to get a good cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen Arum from Baltimore, Maryland

Well managed staff

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here in November 2013 since we had just come from the poorly managed sister hotel by the same name in Bangalore. Striking was the young man who knocked on our door 20 minutes after we arrived to ask if we needed anything, which was striking after asking 4 different staff members in Bangalore to bring us some hand towels, without any success. Also, the managers at dinner by; the pool and at the 2 breakfasts we ate made sure things were done efficiently. The breakfasts were very good, with a nice selection of both Indian and Western foods. The availability of wifi was also appreciated. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Madgal from Canada

Decent place but not 4 star, more like 2.5 stars

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place for an extended stay. Room is comfortable, but staff and service are mediocre. Food is outstanding. On 2 occasions, I had no hot water before 6:00 am. Seat cushions in room and lounge are stained. Internet access is poor - get your own data stick. Hotel staff were not helpful when I complained about guests in adjacent rooms who were banging on my door and making prank calls in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good welcome

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Food
Efficient, friendly, good facilities. Very, very good food. Simple pool in relaxing garden. Hotel near to Palace and market and an easy drive to the hills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveller from bangalore

no clue why people rate it excellent

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Coffee machine wasn't cleaned from last use. Lizzards spotted in the room. Locked door connected to adj room. Had noise and smoke coming in through the locked door. View from the room wasn't very pleasant- a bed of pigeon excreta(site does not allow me to use any other word) and had to keep curtains drawn at all times. The service be it the house keeping staff or restaurant staff however, was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013
I booked this hotel at great price and was happy to have a perfect stay. The room was very clean and modern and each evening a chocolate was left on my bed. The food served at the restaurant and through room service was very good. Good options for both Western and Indian cuisines. The staff at the restaurant was friendly and available to address any of my needs. They made sure I had all of the ice cream that I wanted! The hotel was in a good location which made it easy for shopping and traveling within and outside of Mysore for sightseeing. The front desk staff and bell hops were very helpful and addressed any questions that I had. I would definitely stay here again when I am in Mysore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yash from Bangalore

Good hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was well renovated. I like soft wooden like floor. Restaurant served good meal for dinner but breakfast was not enough choise. All amenities were not ready until ask. Location is bit far from center of city but still walking distace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from London

Adequate but not great

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was good, being within a 5 minute walk of Mysore train station. On entering the lobby of the hotel, it looks great, and the pool area looks fantastic too. The rooms however are a bit basic.The restaurant by the pool was wonderful, and we had a wonderful open air meal next to the pool. The next day we wanted cocktails next to the pool, but was told this wasnt possible. Only by paying a bribe were we able to get an alcoholic drink.The hotel advertises wifi and this was a major reason for booking this hotel. On arrival, however, there was no wifi and the staff were uninterested in my complaint. As there were 2 of us staying in the room, I asked for a second key. This was refused. I have never stayed in a hotel that uses key cards, and been refused a second key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JDJ from Bangalore

Great Location.. Wonderful service

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a bit oldish, but the rooms are quite spacious and comfy.. Staff are friendly and went out of their way to arrange early breakfast for us when we were leaving that was fantastic! tour booked through the hotel agency was noce too