Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Perpignan, France

Very nice hotel, not far from downtown Mysore

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: ..We liked everything in this hotel
Cons: Menus at the snack bar should be reviewed. A larger choice of dishes would be appreciated
Location: Mysore is a pleasant city, with an incredible palace. Do not miss Sunday night 's palace illumination (by almost 100 000 bulbs!)
We spent a very nice stay (5 days) in April in that hotel. Comfortable and clean bedrooms, with a private terrace overlooking a beautiful garden; very good service at the desk, at the restaurant, and in the rooms. Very good food, perfect breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adele from Denver, CO

Loved this glamorous hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole grounds were gorgeous, with a private patio off our room, a pool, and hospitable staff. We woke to birds chirping outside our window, just a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Bangalore

Nice hotel close to the palace

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, historical
Cons: Dinner outside had us under a tree that was dropping stuff on the table, they cleaned it up but we still had to keep an eye out for debris
Location: We had a driver and it was easy to get around. Went to the Market in 10 mins and Chamundi hill in 30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quite comfortable,clean. Close to all the important place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rupert from bangalore

Hotel needs to buck up in preparation

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Rooms and breakfast buffet
Cons: Reception organization needs work.....deal with one customer at a time or employ more staff at the front desk.
Location: Palace - good Visit Coorg
Reception were not organised - our specific requirements eg extra beds were not ready on arrival and we waited a long time for them to be put in place. This is poor service. A broken toilet was reported early but was not repaired during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Denver

Lovely place...

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and historic yet modern rooms.
Cons: Dining was just ok but we did enjoy the bar menu.
Location: Great location by the palace.
We had a very nice time there. Great knowledgable staff. Lovely historic hotel. Well worth a stay. A bit of the old India with modern amenities...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, close to train station

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night with my husband. The hotel was very pleasant, nice for the price point. We took the train from Bangalore so distance to the train station was really convenient. It's also an easy 15 / 20 min walk to the market and palace. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com