Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Perpignan, France

Very nice hotel, not far from downtown Mysore

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: ..We liked everything in this hotel
Cons: Menus at the snack bar should be reviewed. A larger choice of dishes would be appreciated
Location: Mysore is a pleasant city, with an incredible palace. Do not miss Sunday night 's palace illumination (by almost 100 000 bulbs!)
We spent a very nice stay (5 days) in April in that hotel. Comfortable and clean bedrooms, with a private terrace overlooking a beautiful garden; very good service at the desk, at the restaurant, and in the rooms. Very good food, perfect breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by balvinder singh from mumbai

"Wonderful Experience"

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family because we had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. the staff at the hotel were very co-operative and helpful they served us smilingly. the room was also very beautiful though we stayed for just 1 night my daughter loved the place. overall a very good hotel for family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anush from New Jersey

Buisness Trip

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adele from Denver, CO

Loved this glamorous hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole grounds were gorgeous, with a private patio off our room, a pool, and hospitable staff. We woke to birds chirping outside our window, just a lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Bangalore

Nice hotel close to the palace

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, historical
Cons: Dinner outside had us under a tree that was dropping stuff on the table, they cleaned it up but we still had to keep an eye out for debris
Location: We had a driver and it was easy to get around. Went to the Market in 10 mins and Chamundi hill in 30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was quite comfortable,clean. Close to all the important place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rupert from bangalore

Hotel needs to buck up in preparation

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Rooms and breakfast buffet
Cons: Reception organization needs work.....deal with one customer at a time or employ more staff at the front desk.
Location: Palace - good Visit Coorg
Reception were not organised - our specific requirements eg extra beds were not ready on arrival and we waited a long time for them to be put in place. This is poor service. A broken toilet was reported early but was not repaired during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Denver

Lovely place...

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and historic yet modern rooms.
Cons: Dining was just ok but we did enjoy the bar menu.
Location: Great location by the palace.
We had a very nice time there. Great knowledgable staff. Lovely historic hotel. Well worth a stay. A bit of the old India with modern amenities...