Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Just about 4 Mi from the Beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: close to beach, reasonably priced, very nice cont. breakfast & good coffee
Cons: for our beach going use it was just fine
Location: Location is central to everything you could need
Check in was easy, bathroom clean, frig cold, microwave we didn't use,nice ac/heat unit, an older place that suited our needs. The pool very clean with sitting area near under trees, picnic tables & benches clean & comfortable area.No carpet in the room & I loved that!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HARTFORD CT.

Hotel near to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Terrible places to stay, need a up date in everything special wi-fi need to be more clean, bathrooms with stained in the toilet and bathtub very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Chicago, IL

Great value, very clean and comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The bed was so surprisingly comfortable
Cons: The towels were small and scratchy
This hotel is a great value for the price. It's not fancy, but a very good basic room. It was clean and perfect for a cheap weekend stay. The bed was extremely comfortable with a thick mattress pad on it. Overall, extremely satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from CA

Don't expect much - Left for another motel

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was expecting modest and bare bones but when there weren't any shades on the windows and the sheer curtains were ripped and curtain rods were falling off the wall, we went to a different motel. The beds were rock hard and the entire place needed a coat of paint. There was a giant monitor on the desk with camera views of about 12 locations. If it was supposed to make me feel safe, it had the exact opposite effect. It looked like perhaps there was going to be a remodel since the pool was emptied and one room had caution tape across the door. The one redeeming factor was that when I told the desk receptionist that I could not spend the night (and why), she offered to refund my money without my asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Vijay, Hotel Management
We are in process of remodeling and updating property.. I am sorry it's not a franchise or high class hotel you was looking for .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dmw from New Hampshire

Just what we needed for a no frills roof over our

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Foxwoods.
Cons: Continental breakfast and ongoing improvements to the rooms.
Location: We were just there to spend time @ Foxwoods
We were looking for a reasonably priced room near to Foxwoods Casino in CT. Our time spent in the room was minimal. The room was very very basic w/nothing fancy. there was a bed, bathroom, refrig w/freezer, microwave, desk, table & chairs. Given the prices of nearby rooms (which all were very expensive), this fit our needs and was very near Foxwoods.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Big D from Michigan

Ugh

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the plus side: location. oh, the wireless internet worked well. BUT. stayed two nights, no maid service. NO BREAKFAST ("we start in May"). Interesting quirky decorating, but rickety worn furniture, bathroom a disaster. Will stary elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Vijay, Hotel Management
We are a seasonal motel and we start the breakfast from Memorial Day to Labor Day. We have been working to correct this on the website. Please let us know in the office of any problems you may have during your stay. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to highway

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: you have to see it to belive it.
Location: ok location
the worst hotel ever i would not recomend to to anybody room 117 front door you can see cracks in it the cold came right thru cracks in the midle of door we had to sleep with our coats on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience. We were not aware of the situation and we would have tried to make up for it in some way. Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

?

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Location: Good location
The people staying in the room next to us fought and yelled all night and all morning, keeping us up late and waking us up at 5:00am the next morning. The hotel room was not clean. The floor was dirty and the toilet was not fully attached to the floor.