Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Air conditioning system loud hallways Smokey vending machines did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We stayed two nights and enjoyed two breakfasts. We visited with friends who live a few miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mohegan sun.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The casino is less than a mile away. Breakfast was typical continental except that they also had pre-made omelettes. They were ok not great. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Good

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Breakfast was good and the staff were all great. Prompt service when I asked for extra towels twice. The shuttle was great. Facility a little dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
....hallways dirty. Took forever to ck in..towels grimy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Mediocre Hotel, proximity to Mohegan is great

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Got stuck on a smoking floor. I've never stayed on a smoking floor, so I can't speak from experience. The entire floor wreaked of cigarettes, and so did the room eve worse. The smell was so strong, it made me nauseas. The pool was so chlorinated that it felt as if you were in salt water. Hotel deactivated our room keys after our first night, even though we were there for 3; got stuck in the hallway in our pajamas. Won't go to this hotel again. Seems like a lot of people agree with me, seeing as the guide book in the hotel had several written in comments of other guests saying how much they hated the hotel and the staff was completely rude and incompetent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OB

Just OK

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: near the casino, shuttle and driver was easy and personable, shower hot, water and pressure were best I have had in a long time Cons: booked smoking by mistake and could not get a non smoking room so the room and the whole floor really smelled, front desk busy and not very friendly probably a result of being busy, walls and floor thin very noisey so hard to sleep hotel needs updating although they seem to try to keep it up just old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I really enjoyed staying here. I didn't expect it to actually be a good experience but it was. The staff was VERY helpful and polite. I've seen bad reviews about this place but I didn't experience anything bad at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: it was easy to get to the Mohegan Sun
Cons: correct the problems I talked about in my experience rating
I paid for the room thru Expedia but the clerk charged my card again and have yet to see my credit. The room smelled like a 36 hour poker game had taken place in my room. I was woken up at 3:10 in the morning by several drunk females in the hall. there was no soap in bathroom had to use the small shampoo to wash up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Ac didn't work. Loud guests complained at desk nothing was done.