Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

nice, easy stay with shuttle to Mohegan Sun.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: lobby and room furniture need to be replaced.
this hotel was do-able. Not something to do flips over. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Lobby and room could use some updating. Furniture felt worn and in need of a cleaning. Wallpaper in the room showed signs of age. Cold water (right side) faucet handle put out hot water. No need to turn on the left handle. Towels and linens were clean and comfy. Free breakfast and shuttle to Mohegan Sun is important. Most of the hotels in the area do the same. Soap, shampoo and conditioner were provided. No body lotion. Easy to get to, within 1/2 mile off of I95. For the fair price, and a 1-2 day stay, I would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel was close to beach, 10 min drive.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pool was.disgusting..very dirty...grayish green in color and bunch of hair. Food in hotel not good, meal ticket for breakfast but food just not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
An older hotel. Staff was helpful and attentive. Things need to be updated. Its exactly what to be expected from a Best Western.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was a mess.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
It was a real let down this hotel. The shower had curly q's in it. The staff could've been more helpful. Me and my girl left the place without even saying a word or trying to spend the night there. Thanks but no thanks Best Western, won't be in our future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly from Pennsylvania

Olympic Inn

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: See above
Location: The Coast Guard Academy The Nautlius Newport, RI
The hotel was very convenient to the activities we had planned. We were surprised that there were no towels at the pool and we only had 3 in our room for 2 of us. Flanagan's was very noisy the first night we were there with Karaoke and the menu was not that great. There was a a fire alarm incident, but no fire one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel was fine for one night we were not there other than to sleep. The room had a bad odor. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Maine

Very Accommodating!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the indoor pool and restaurant onsite. I loved the shuttle offered to and from Moheghan Sun Casino also. They were very helpful and friendly.
Location: I like how Dunkin Donuts is next door.
My husband and I had a great stay , the room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would stay there again for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from NH

Great for a night!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very happy overall with our hotel stay! Shuttle was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better choices close by.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Musty odor upon entry. Small bathroom. Friendly staff. Pool and hot tube need updating. Saunas non functional. Conveniently located for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014