Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

An adequate place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: It is in deteriated condition. Fix up.
Location: Close to USCGA. Our stay was for homecoming.
The staff was good. The facility needs some TLC. So I give it a MOR rating. If they would fix things up it would be a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old tired

Posted Oct 15, 2014
No power near bed. 20 yr old TV. Did not replenish towels just took the old ones away. Door lock took 6 tries to open. Cheap and worth it. There must be better value than this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway New Hampshire

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: It needs to be renovated.
Location: It was close to Connecticut College which is what we wanted.
When you look online at a hotel they always make it look good. This hotel has seen its best days. It is run down and weary. The staff is very friendly but that does not make up for peeling wallpaper in the general disrepair of the hotel. The next time I stay in the area which will be soon I will stay anyplace else. I've stayed in great hotels and in dives all over the world, but I've always known what I was getting into. This time I expected more than I got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino's

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel out dated. Continential breakfast terrible. Eggs and sausage were cold. No lounge as advertised on the web site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great week

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location was easy to get to.
Cons: Mold cleaned from tub.
Location: We spent a lot of time at beach.
The room 511 was on the corner of the building which allowed for two windows. It was great. Down fall was the mold in tub area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay and that the one issue was taken care of quickly. I have recently joined the team here and we are working hard to provide each guest with a great experience. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Steven Haight GM Clarion Inn, New London, CT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Tv in room did not work, breakfast experience was terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Old facilities and middle of nowhere location. Nothing really "bad" though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location/price
Cons: always room to improve everything
Location: convenient
Easy on/off of I95.Room average and clean.Good for our one night stay.Breakfast items were fine and saved us from going out to eat and loosing travel time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Bad

Posted Sep 2, 2014
First the swipe machine in the room door didnt work so they change like three times , second the little refrigerator it wasnt working , the tv was old school. Services it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It smelled of mold and cigarettes. It was very dark. The breakfast was okay. It was way too expensive for what we got. Stay away.