Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Staff was very good, but won't stay here again

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff tries hard here, but management isn't particularly helpful. They ran out of bedding for the pull-out sofa, gave us something that I wouldn't put in a hamster cage, and called it a blanket. Said it was all they had. The next morning, we came to breakfast at 8 a.m. and they were all out of food, claimed that the rainstorms had sent more people than they expected. When we left the hotel, we noticed a supermarket nearby, where someone could have gone to re-stock breakfast food, but no one did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrique from Holyoke Ma.

It was a pleasant stay...

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was great, service was good, breakfast ran to low on food by 9am make some more and it would be perfect. Room was so comfortably I slept like a baby... In all I would say it's worth the money...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pool area was not what I expected. Breakfast was not as advertised scant to say the least
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly, dirty, don't bother

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Asked for a non smoking room and slept in a dirty ashtray! Dirty walls, it was just disgusting! Do not stay here!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Terrible hotel " under renovations"

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The girl at the front desk was the only positive thing about the hotel other than it being a close drive to the casino.
Cons: Everything! Try starting with having hotel staff.
We had a bad feeling as soon as we approached the hotel as the front entrance was closed. We had to enter through a side door that was left open. There was a sign reading " under renovations." I'm sure this sign has been there for a while as no work was being done. Our first room that we were assigned was completely dirty with beds unmade and towels on the floor in the bathroom. The front desk girl was able to find us a room that was clean, luckily, because others in our party had to clean their own rooms and change their own sheets. Apparently the housekeeping staff all quit. The restaurant was closed. There was only one girl working in the entire hotel! The poor thing should have quit, too, but she was there doing what she could to accommodate us all. She was great and deserves a raise. Hotel management was no where in site. The breakfast in the morning was gross and there was barely anything there. Very dissatisfied!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fiona from Southington

Lack of house keeping and ordering of supplies

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 8pm to find out that our room was still not ready due to problems with house keeping. Our our 2nd day, house keeping ignored the Do Not Disturb Sign on our door and tried getting in our room. Thankfully we had the additional door look to prevent them from opening the door past the gaurd. During the 3 days of our stay, they did not have any suuplies for the Breakfast - no plates, coffee creamers, eggs, milk, juice and minimal of everything else. When we asked about items the hotel answered "Its on order". Had to wait for extra towels because they didn't have all the laundry done. Current hotel management took over just 3 weeks ago and they are still trying to work through the personnel change over while renovating.