Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not worth the stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Lots of things wrong. Facility was badly damaged. The front desk did not bring extra pillows or blanket we finally had to go get them. Yo check in we waited 30-45 minutes because there was not enough help. Breakfast was not worth it at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in town for memorial service

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: staff that follows through with record keeping.
Location: we were not looking for things to do
First our keys did not work, then the air conditioning did not work. The staff did transfer us to another room however after visiting with family and returning to our room it had been given to another group. It appears the staff forget to record the room change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pool area was not what I expected. Breakfast was not as advertised scant to say the least
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly, dirty, don't bother

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Asked for a non smoking room and slept in a dirty ashtray! Dirty walls, it was just disgusting! Do not stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Terrible hotel " under renovations"

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The girl at the front desk was the only positive thing about the hotel other than it being a close drive to the casino.
Cons: Everything! Try starting with having hotel staff.
We had a bad feeling as soon as we approached the hotel as the front entrance was closed. We had to enter through a side door that was left open. There was a sign reading " under renovations." I'm sure this sign has been there for a while as no work was being done. Our first room that we were assigned was completely dirty with beds unmade and towels on the floor in the bathroom. The front desk girl was able to find us a room that was clean, luckily, because others in our party had to clean their own rooms and change their own sheets. Apparently the housekeeping staff all quit. The restaurant was closed. There was only one girl working in the entire hotel! The poor thing should have quit, too, but she was there doing what she could to accommodate us all. She was great and deserves a raise. Hotel management was no where in site. The breakfast in the morning was gross and there was barely anything there. Very dissatisfied!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Experience was nice but the Older man who drove the shuttle was very scary - At one point I feared for my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nothing but trouble.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My friends arrived at the hotel at 3 and I had booked the hotel 2 months in advance for four rooms. Well they told them they only had two. Then three. Then finally gave them four. Problem was the hotel was handing out room keys to the same room to multiple people. My friends bf actually walked into a room and a lady was topless. Then some of the rooms weren't Clean yet. Took them almost 3 hours just to get settled in the rooms. Then the laundry room flooded into the pool room so no swimming for a couple of hours. After we were told they had a free shuttle to Mohegan sun. DONT TAKE THE SHUTTLE! The guy was a nut case. Drove terrible and had a terrible attitude. He actually left people at Mohegan cause he didn't want to make multiple trips. Terrible experience but I got my money back for all the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greene, Maine

Good location, friendly staff, complied

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, free breakfast, price
Cons: Simplify shower, install fixed shower head
Location: Near casinos, away from noise
Lobby was under construction, but everything went well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from Massachusetts

Clean, inexpensive, but was lacking in some areas

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, affordable.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Location was fine and casinos are close by.
We checked in about 8:30pm and were supposed to have a king size bed but when we got to our room it was 2 doubles. Decided to just go with it since we were tired and the room was nice and very clean. Very quiet overnight which was great. The disappointment came with the free continental breakfast served from 6am-9am. We were there at 7:15am and there was no regular coffee left and NO juice at all (just a sign saying "out of juice.") There was no one there attending the breakfast so we just decided to check out and have breakfast elsewhere. If you're looking for an affordable hotel I would recommend it but don't count on breakfast. One other thing, at checkout the gentleman didn't even ask how our stay was! He just said that we were all set since we had prepaid the room through Expedia. Not the best customer service in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CZ from Bston

Spend more money, stay somewhere better

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was charged for two nights but only booked for one. The hotel told me Hotels.com made the mistake and yet, the hotel had received payment for two nights. This is what one clerk said, "You have to get your refund from Hotels.com but if you don't stay two nights, you can't get a refund." Huh? They wouldn't let me stay two nights. The place is clean enough, but depressing, old, shabby, etc. If you want a bargain basement stay, this place is okay. Just read your Hotels.com booking carefully and confirm with the hotel before you get there. That was my mistake, but I didn't realize I had to make sure no one screwed up. Hopefully, Hotels.com will get the money back for me, but I'm not holding my breath.