Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Long weekend getaway with the kids to Mystic area. The hotel was clean and it had a warm indoor pool. We visited the mystic Aquarium, about 1/2 hour away and went fishing in Niantic, also about 1/2 hour. Hartford Science Center was about an hour away therefore it was central location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I expected!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
It really does make a difference when you book with a better hotel. Cleanliness, great room, quiet halls, more relaxing like home, and the ease of the front desk both checking in and leaving !! Thank you !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had the basics

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Preprinted directions for 2 casinos in the area.Nice lobby with business center. Great pool and hot tub
Cons: Include refrigerator and microwave in the room. Provide complimentary coffee in the foyer.
Location: Easily reached right off the highway. Two casinos nearby.
Check-in was easy. Very accommodating putting both rooms we reserved across from each other. Surprised that the rooms lacked refrigerator and microwave. We were out for much of the evening but enjoyed the hot tub and pool the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to Mohegan Sun

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to/from Mohegan Sun. The shuttle driver was fantastic.
Cons: Managing space on the shuttle and being clear at the Front Desk that you have to reserve a space ahead of time.
Great weekend away. Hotel and facilities were outstanding. Spent time outside at their tables enjoying the sun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to Mohegan

Posted May 5, 2014
They have a terrible system for the shuttle bus. We waited at the casino over 1hr after I called for the next shuttle bus. It was cold & I had 4 girls that were tired. Other hotels we picking up every 10-15 min. Not happy with the Marriott. Not only with shuttle but overall experience front staff needs to be nicier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mili from Boston

10 minutesfrom Mohegan Sun

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pool, staff, room and facilities were great definitely I will stay there again. The only thing no free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calvin from Maine

Can't go wrong with Marriott.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel was very clean, updated and comfortable as well as easy to find. The shuttle to the Mohegan casino was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Vermont

Close to major roads

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Only about 6 miles to the Mohegan Sun casino.
The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. They were also good in giving us driving directions to Mohegan Sun. Breakfast was quite good. We didn't check out the pool area so can't comment there. The room was pleasant, clean and roomy. Bathroom was acceptable. Good hot water response, sometimes we've had trouble with hot water.
3 out of 5
by Clockmaker from Kent, CT

Dated room decor needs remodel...

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: TV ok. Bathtub ok. WiFi ok. Soundproofing ok.
Cons: Decor dated. Noisy fan on heater. Limited floor space.
Location: Very near I-395. Some distance from casinos.
Room furniture old and worn. Disappointing decor needs updating. Not worth the money paid. We don't tend to pay this much for a room and we expected more for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback related to your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that our rooms did not meet your expectations. The comments you've provided have been shared with our team and will help as we evaluate updating our hotel. Again, thank you for your review and I do hope that you'll consider us in the future when staying in Norwich. - Alan Miller, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARK from MAINE

GOOD RATE-NICE STAFF AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: IT WAS IN A NICE AREA - CLOSE TO THE CASINOS
VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY, HAD GREAT STAFF- VERY FREINDLY- WOULD GO BACK AGAIN