Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and big rooms. Ok breakfast was free so is a good deal
Cons: Outside installations look old and outdated
Location: close to foxwoods so is a good inexpensive option
Very nice for the price, good location close to Foxwoods. Looks old but the room was very nice and clean with a good size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Splenda as a sugar option at the wonderful Roosters restaurant!!!
Location: Mystic Seaport, Aquarium, Casinos...
We were looking for a comfy bed to sleep in for 1 night! Fabulous room temperature, nice and quiet, front desk was very happy and helpful. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Decent hotel for the money and it was close to where we were goin and its right off the highway
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A cold winter's night in Connecticut

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful attendant.
Cons: The cold was a major barrier to enjoyment. Those heaters are intended to run continuously. If want to warm a room in 10 mins you need a bigger heater
Location: It was reasonably near the highway, but not so much road noise was noticeable. Near a few restaurants too, including McDonalds where I had breakfast
I booked online, lulled by the reasonably good rating given this hotel. It was 9 degrees, and I had been in and out of my car to eat and gas up. I was cold and tired and anxious to get into my room. Unfortunately the heater in the room was completely turned off, and with all the cold air coming off the big window, it was about 50 degrees in the room. I immediately turned on the heater, then discovered it was extremely weak. I turned on the TV to try to catch the divisional playoffs, but the screen was mostly snow, with loud white noise and quiet sportscaster voices. I called the desk, the attendant was very helpful, soon he was there to try to fix the TV. When he could not get a good picture, he put me into another room across the hall. That room was just as cold, the heater just as weak. The TV worked though, so I watched the playoffs in leather jacket and gloves. It took 70 minutes to warm up enough to get my gloves off. 30 minutes later the room had warmed up enough to take of my jacket. I woke up at 4am hot, I went to bed with the heater still at full blast. By 4am it was warm enough to turn down the heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015
Thank you for your helpful review. Please except our sincere apology for the tv and the cold room. We do turn on the heat once we are down to 20 due ins. In the future if you call ahead and mention that you would like the heat turned on we would be happy to do that for you. Hopefully you will give Days Inn Mystic another chance. We would love to have you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

It was very nice

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
It was easy to find. Very Nice. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good priced hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Decent price. You get what you pay for. Close to Foxwoods and there are many restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

The price for our stay was very good.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved a little.
Location: The convenience to the highway and surrounding areas.
Had a little trouble with our room keys. Had to reset them twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Took a while for the heat to kick in but was good overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014
Thank you for the helpful review. Some rooms take a little longer to heat up than others. Next time you visit give us a call and we would be happy to turn on the heat before you check in. we look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stamford CT

For the price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
For the $$ the room was clean the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was a nice bonus. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would go back. GP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Stayed for one night. There was nothing to complain against hotel. However we were surprised that rooms booked through Expedia were handicapped accessible where as none of us was handicapped. We were able to change to regular rooms without any problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014
Thank you for the helpful review. Here at the Days Inn Mystic Ct., we do have six handicap accessible rooms. These rooms can sometimes be booked at a discounted rate. We are certainly pleased that we were able to accommodate you with non-handicap rooms upon arrival. This is not always possible.