Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PEANUT from NEW YORK, NY

EASY TO GET AROUND TO CASINOS AND BEACH

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: IT WAS OK
Cons: BREAKFAST BUFFET
Location: CASINO AND BEACH
WE WERE GONE EARLY FROM HOTEL AND GO BACK LATE ONE OF US SMOKE, EXIT WAS NEAR OUE ROOM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Steel from Denver, Co

Excellent value

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great deal for the price. A suite with small kitchenette. Bed was reasonably comfortable. Plenty of parking. Good Internet connection. The only negative is cell phone reception as hotel is in a low spot. I couldn't get T-Mobile at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric O from Brooklyn

Scary, but friendly

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the outside the place looks really nice....once you walk through the doors it still looks nice, but with an overpowering smell of curry. the people at the front desk where very nice and helpful. We were upgrade which was really nice, but the room that was given to use the door just opened up without a key...this was really unsettling. So we went to the front desk and they gave us another room with a working lock, but the room was still dirty (by 3pm!) from the previous people. Just so happens the cleaning staff was there and me and my wife waiting in the room for 20 minutes while they vacuumed and changed the sheets..very awkward. The room was somewhat clean after. that night we slept in the bed which was so hard and flat it made a rock seem comfortable. What is sad is that the place has so much potential, but for the price it was nice. Unfortunately me and my wife felt very unsafe ( I have never had the urge to check all the closest to see if someone was in them before, until this place) so we would not be staying here again or recommending it to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near groton

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel staff wasnt very kind and they did not help us. I felt very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lopez from New York

Good Location.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms and they were very comfortable. We were also pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms; we did not expect such big rooms which included a kitchenette, that was a nice surprise. We would definitely book at this same motel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt from Russellville, AL

Get what you pay for

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to sleep and this filled that need. The lady that checked me in was very nice. The hotel is older and not updated at all. There was a smell everywhere. The continental breakfast was pastries that had barely thawed out and some Eggo waffles. It worked for what I needed but if I were planning a stay longer than 6 or so hours I would not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Armando from Hartford, CT

One Night

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for one night, spent most of it at Foxwoods, but hotel itself was great condition for myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chelsea

Outdated, but it's ok for a night or two.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The rm was alright. Rm was clean.Out dated for sure. But we got a good price on the rm so it didn't matter, we were just there to sleep. Tv didn't come in clear it was all fuzzy. Channel guide needs to be updated. I would suggest going out to breakfast (wasn't really much of a choice) all in all it was a good stay. Just wouldn't want to spend more then 2 nights there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. Hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Decent stay from Groton

Good for what we needed

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a two-night business trip. It was good for what we needed it for. However, the silverware was dirty, there was a small hole in the bedroom wall over the bed and the bedroom temperature was either too hot or too cold. For a business trip, a short one, this hotel is adequate. Wouldn't stay here for leisure, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you. Your feedback is very important to us, we will use this information to correct the issues. We hope to see you again soon!