Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from MI

The price is right. Close to the Submarine Base

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The morning breakfast was good. Coffee 24X7 was great.
Cons: The rooms could be updated, as well as the bathroom. Good enough, but could be better.
Location: The Submarine base was just a mile or two away. Good selection of eateries. Long Island Sound just down the road. Nice area.
The hotel was good for the price. Comfortable. The heat worked well. The condition of the building was a bit on the old side, but I felt safe and respected by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we continuously improve the quality. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Maine

Close to casinos

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: Location is on main road - however there is nothing directly nearby so it's very quiet. Foxwoods is appr 25 minutes and Mohegan might be a bit closer.
Rooms are VERY large! A bit out-dated, but the room more than served our purpose for an overnight at the casinos without paying casino pricing. Very quiet, fridge, microwave and sitting chairs. Great value for the price! No restaurant onsite, but nearby many food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by janet fleming from CT

Awesome

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
what bang for the buck ! room was awesome and big. comfy beds , bedspread outdated but who cares
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I came in from NewYork with some friends to go over to the casinos. Not only was the room 40$, but it was very nice for the price. For something that size with all that was included (a basic kitchen,living room,and separate room), you would be paying well over 100 in new York, especially for a low end hotel. The staff was nice, the rooms were clean, I had a great time, especially because the room was so beyond my expectations. For the prices they charge, you can't go wrong. I even arrived much later then the check in time and my room was still waiting for me. I will definitely come back next time I go to the casinos, which were less then 20 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Andover, CT

ok for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a King efficiency suite. The bedroom was nice enough. The living room and bathroom were unheated. There was a vent from the bedroom into the living room but heat did not transfer. We didn't use the kitchen but it seemed pretty neglected. Overall everything was pretty clean but there is some basic upkeep needed- Wallpaper peeling off the wall, dripping kitchen sink. Continental breakfast was okay - included cereal, bagels, toast, English muffins, remade waffles, fruit, juice and coffee. For the price it wasn't horrible, just not as nice as you'd want a hotel to be. I probably wouldn't stay here again, especially in the winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Sal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Frills. No ills

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Clean, friendly and above my expectations. The only complaint is the room took all night forthe room to warm up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caitlin from south windsor, ct

nice stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: update and clean the kitchen appliances
Location: mohegan sun casino (20 min drive) not bad. doesnt provide a shuttle, but can call a taxi ($30 ride)
the hotel staff is very friendly. the hotel room is nice, except by bathroom light covering was removed, as well as the shower cap for the shower and both the microwave and fridge were dirty.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Maine

OK for the money

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Centrally located to gambling casinos...
Went to Mohegan Sun to see Prince. Took a cab from this hotel, cost was $30. The hotel was marginal at best. The first room they put us in had a heating system that had been unplugged and disassembled. Got switched to another room. It was cheap and it should have been. It was clean but clearly run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com