Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, NY

Please stay away. I left 2 hours after check-in

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing,
Cons: everything needs to be improved. This hotel should be torn down immediately and rebuilt from the ground. It is that bad. A waste of money.
Location: We checked out within 2 hours, so therefore hard to say. Could not tolerate the pigsty of a hotel.
I checked in on a Saturday night, was told no more non-smoking rooms available. I said ok. Room was filthy. There a green slime on the night stand, phone was duct taped, there were numerous stains on the carpet and the sheet in the bed, the wallpaper was falling off the walls, the AC was duct taped together, no utensils in the kitchen, room smelled horribly. Forget the cigarette smoke; to be understood it was a smoking room. But the other musty smells was intolerable. We told the staff about the phone not working they said there was someone there yesterday. But that doesn't make the phone work, if it is not working, doesn't matter if there was someone there yesterday. We asked for kitchen utensils, they said ok. We were given utensils with caked on food, we had to wash them-seriously!!!! We checked out within 2 hours. Would never go to another econo-lodge. What a waste!!! We read the reviews and were surprised anyone found this hotel acceptable. It is of if they didn't even try. To their credit the staff was mild accommodating, but seriously this hotel should be torn down, demolished. It is that horrible. Not one good thing to say about this place. Even the halls are dark and smell bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Horrible

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Mold on windows spiders in room air cond too loud do I need to say more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for the money

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Large rooms and refrigerators
Cons: needs some cosmetic updates
Location: A lot of restaurants in the area 15min from Mohegan sun
This hotel exceeded my expectations. For the money I payed the room was clean, large had a large sitting area which I didn't expect. The bed was comfortable. Took a cab to Mohegan Sun for 30.00. Well worth staying here if you are trying to save money to spend on the tables. Staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central pa.

good location, large rooms,

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: the large rooms and the kitchenette
Cons: carpets replaced, first impression is a dump then you go to a nice large clean room
the staff was very nice but the whole place is in need of a lot of repairs, the carpet needs replaced, they tried repairing it but it looks horrible. the hall ways and the lobby are the worst. the rates were inline and the rooms were large with a kitchenette (wasn't expecting that) and well used but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met expectations

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: Updates!
Room a bit dated, but clean. Mattresses comfy, staff very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachussetts

Nightmare

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I left the hotel after my first night.I paid for two night, the WiFi was not working, the couches smell like mold, the air conditioning was loud and never got cold plus no thermostat or controlers! The bathroom fan was also loud! Horrible..So I called another hotel and paid the other night again because they didn't want to give me the money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good place to stay driving north

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very convinient location by the 95 hway but in a quiet country place. Very spacious rooms with some renovations and nice detales. If you do not care about breakfast , that is really acceptable hotel to stay overnight.
2 out of 5
by Dottie

Not very clean.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It wasn't a bad room. It would be 1000 times better if it were clean and updated. Felt dirty sleeping there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hrp from Norwich

satisfied

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big rooms, great value! A little outdated and cable was fuzzy at points, but overall great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for just one night.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
No one is there. Cheap for one night hut wouldn't stay if more than one night.