Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bristol, ct

Hotel old and dated

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel did not have water in the pool. Limited items for breakfast. Toaster not working
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, VT

Disappointed in the cleanliness of the property.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Overall rehabilitation, better upkeep & better cleaning capabilities.
Location: It is located in Mystic. It is located near Mystic Aquarium.
The room reeked of smoke. The towels had holes in them & the room was unclean. Unfortunately, if I had paid more, I would have left. I wore flip flops in the shower. Sadly, I will never stay there again. The outside of the property needed a bit of upkeep as well. This location is in a prime area & this is why they even had any good reviews. Never, will I stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Good Value!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: Arm chair in the room should be more comfortable. Towels are too thin and should be replaced.
Location: Mystic Aquarium, Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos nearby.
This is a budget hotel that is in fair condition and overall quite clean. The bed is comfortable, many TV channels are provided. There is a desk w/chair, and basic arm chair that is not very comfortable. Cereal, bagels, toast, donuts, coffee and juice breakfast included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens NY

Nice hotel in Mystic

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We particularly liked the location.
Cons: I do not have any complaints.
Location: Downtown Mystic is minutes away with restaurants and shop. It features the famous Mystic Pizza. Olde Mystic is right across the road with Shops &eats.
We enjoyed our short stay. The area was great, not too loud , not too quiet. The hotel is situated a few feet away from a Friendly's and a diner. Across the road is Olde Mystic, filled with the Aquarium, Restaurant called Go a Fish and several small shops. This hotel has a great tv channel selection. The staff was great, very accommodating. The hotel is minutes away from downtown Mystic. It is also approximately 25 minutes away from Foxwoods Casino. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel only offer a free continental breakfast. There isn't a restaurant on the premise which means no room service. Dominos will deliver and McDonalds is across the road. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton Park, NY

Pleasant hotel close to activities.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Close to all activites.
Cons: Update the bathrooms.
Location: Awesome location, right across from Old Mistick Village. Down the street from Mystic seaport and downtown. Within ten miles of lighthouses.
Booked last minute. Close to all activities for not knowing the area. Continental breakfast was nice. It included cereals, juices, danishes, small miffins, english muffins, mini donuts, waffles,apples, bananas, tea and coffee. Comfotable room, microwave and small frig. Definately accommodating. If you are looking for a quick over night stay this is a nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

econlodge stay 1 night was 1 night too much

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel was like a flashback to the 1960s Some sort of preserved powerful 'old hotel' odor. old tv, even older remote taped with duct tape, bare minimum of towels and a free breakfast offer that was stale packaged donuts, confounding packets of powdered creamer, old dry cereal with no milk and a cost that was not really worth any of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to Aquarium

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was a clean no frills hotel
Location: aqarium and seaport were close by and nice steak house across street
it was an ok experience. Nice location right off highway. Shoping across street, plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Motel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: New mattress
Location: Good
Cheap Motel, not bad for the price. Close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This motel was very dirty and uncomfortable and the pillows smelled bad. I had to go buy one at Walmart, the towels were dirty also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Good location.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
There are many hotels in this area, but you'll pay a lot more for most of them. This one was extremely convenient (just off I-95) and, while a bit worn, a very good choice. We only needed a place to sleep, shower, and change clothes and it was only for one night - worked out great for us. Mystic Diner is next door which is very convenient for breakfast.