Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near everything

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: good continental breakfast
Location: friendly staff
close to mystic seaport, decent breakfast. 15 min to foxwoods casino. close to aquarium. excellent value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient, reasonably priced and clean.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Close to town,restaurants and some attractions; convenient. V
Cons: Check in time.
Pleasant; and it includes breakfast. Staff was accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Quite expensive for the facility condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

GETAWAY

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: SMACK IN THE MIDDLE OF BEACHES LOCAL ATTRACTIONS
HAD AN AWESOME TIME IN A VERY CLEAN HOTEL AT VERY GOOD RATES WITH A NICE POOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Motel with excellent diner next door

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Can't beat location. Clean
Cons: Breakfast sparce. But coffee good
Location: Great location
Definitely a motel, dated but clean with amenities of iron, hair dryer, fridge, clock radio. Room a bit small, but with "econo" in the name it was better than expected. Friendly staff. Outstanding diner next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Mystic Econo lodge

Posted May 31, 2015
Checking easy, peaceful and quiet, very convenient location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol, ct

Hotel old and dated

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel did not have water in the pool. Limited items for breakfast. Toaster not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Disappointed in the cleanliness of the property.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Overall rehabilitation, better upkeep & better cleaning capabilities.
Location: It is located in Mystic. It is located near Mystic Aquarium.
The room reeked of smoke. The towels had holes in them & the room was unclean. Unfortunately, if I had paid more, I would have left. I wore flip flops in the shower. Sadly, I will never stay there again. The outside of the property needed a bit of upkeep as well. This location is in a prime area & this is why they even had any good reviews. Never, will I stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good Value!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money.
Cons: Arm chair in the room should be more comfortable. Towels are too thin and should be replaced.
Location: Mystic Aquarium, Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos nearby.
This is a budget hotel that is in fair condition and overall quite clean. The bed is comfortable, many TV channels are provided. There is a desk w/chair, and basic arm chair that is not very comfortable. Cereal, bagels, toast, donuts, coffee and juice breakfast included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Nice hotel in Mystic

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: We particularly liked the location.
Cons: I do not have any complaints.
Location: Downtown Mystic is minutes away with restaurants and shop. It features the famous Mystic Pizza. Olde Mystic is right across the road with Shops &eats.
We enjoyed our short stay. The area was great, not too loud , not too quiet. The hotel is situated a few feet away from a Friendly's and a diner. Across the road is Olde Mystic, filled with the Aquarium, Restaurant called Go a Fish and several small shops. This hotel has a great tv channel selection. The staff was great, very accommodating. The hotel is minutes away from downtown Mystic. It is also approximately 25 minutes away from Foxwoods Casino. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel only offer a free continental breakfast. There isn't a restaurant on the premise which means no room service. Dominos will deliver and McDonalds is across the road. We enjoyed our stay.