Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stop

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I left Boston later than expected and did not want to drive straight through to New Jersey. This motel had a great rate and good reviews. Its proximity to the highway and several restaurants was a plus. Room was clean and well-appointed. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Uncomfortable beds, moldy tiles in shower, dirty floors and bedding, cigarette burn holes in bedding of non smoking room, odor from sink, location and pool good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean hotel, excelent for the price.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Except for children' steps that were heard from the room above for quite a while, the rest of the stay was remarkable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. The room was clean and well maintained.
Cons: The towels and washcloths could be a higher quality.
Location: Near shore, Foxwoods and Mystic Seaport.
Just needed a place to stay close to Foxwoods. Was pleasantly surprised as the hotel facilities were well maintained, and the room was very clean and comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave. Limited breakfast items but very fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Halfway decent, next friendlys

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It served it's purpose, stayed one night and provided a bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Clean comfortable room at good price.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was the quickest check in I have ever had at a motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice weekend away at the last minute

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, easy off the highway close to beaches area attractions and some great eating spots.
Cons: Update
Location: beaches are close by as are the two area casinos mystic village and aquarmiam are just up the street.
Decided at the last minute to head to the shore and take advantage of the nice weekend weather. Great price, staff was very polite, great location and clean room. The room was worn but clean, so I guess the old saying is true, you get what you pay for. Having said that we were only in the room to sleep and that was fine. The room was small and the tv old but it did have lots of channels that I feel asleep to each night. I would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Delaware

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom was old and outdated. There were loose tiles in the shower and the tub was repainted and the paint was peeling off.
Location: Across the street from Mystic village shopping and the aquarium. Close to Mystic Seaport and the Pequat Indian Museum.
Hotel was clean. The beds were a little hard, I'm used to a tempurpedic mattress. The staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Poughkeepsie

Not there again

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but located on back side overlooking cemetery and dumpsters from adjacent friendlys restaurant. Continental breakfast was late don't even know what was being served The pool thank god was clean and available for use but if this hotel was sold out you'd never be able to access it do to its size I hate not really knowing what your getting into I'm a more bang for your buck kind of traveler but c mon really
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from NYC

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine, but breakfast needs to encompass eggs or some sort of protein. The location is close to everything, and sits directly off 95. Perhaps the mattresses could be upgraded. Overall a terrific stay.