Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacto

Great staff, great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, comfortable beds, nice lobby, standard breakfast, good strong coffee, nice workout room... World Cup on tvs in lobby....won me! Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from London

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff very nice and helpful, free internet.
Cons: Try to get someone (who sells food) to move into the area having done a long journey to have to drive again for food is annoying.
Location: I think I have covered this area it is miles from anywhere, on reflection I would pay more money to stay somewhere more convenient.
As always the Hampton Inns are excellent places to stay, you know what you are going to get. The only problem with this hotel is it is near NOTHING had to use to the car to get food nothing within 2 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard Sussman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sassy54 from Naugatuck, CT

Ten Miles away from Mohegan Sun

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant; even though room wasn't ready for our early arrival, we were allowed to pre-check so we just had to pick up the keys later. Hot/cold breakfast buffet was fairly decent. Applebees is two doors away, so we were able to enjoy a few beers after a long day at the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake

No king upon arrival

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked through a 3rd party for a king bed. Upon check-in learned that we were given two doubles because king went to their loyalty club members. Will not do that again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean accommodations
Cons: Not a single thing
Location: UConn Avery Point was nearby. This is a great place to stay if you are attending a wedding at the Branford house on the UConn campus.
All staff were friendly and accommodating. All facilities were top notch. Breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff allowed us to use their meeting room for our wedding after party and helped us clean up afterwards. We had absolutely no complaints about any part of our stay in Groton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from NJ

wonderful

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean and the staff were super nice. Included continental breakfast was good and the free hot dogs one night and free tuna and egg salad the next night was a pleasant treat. The pool could have been warmer though. Very close to many amenities. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole from GRoton, CT

Saturday, April 12

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is "tired" and the colors are depressing. It needs to be updated with NO recliner--Recliners are nasty and can't be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com