Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacto

Great staff, great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice hotel, clean, comfortable beds, nice lobby, standard breakfast, good strong coffee, nice workout room... World Cup on tvs in lobby....won me! Super friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from London

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff very nice and helpful, free internet.
Cons: Try to get someone (who sells food) to move into the area having done a long journey to have to drive again for food is annoying.
Location: I think I have covered this area it is miles from anywhere, on reflection I would pay more money to stay somewhere more convenient.
As always the Hampton Inns are excellent places to stay, you know what you are going to get. The only problem with this hotel is it is near NOTHING had to use to the car to get food nothing within 2 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean accommodations
Cons: Not a single thing
Location: UConn Avery Point was nearby. This is a great place to stay if you are attending a wedding at the Branford house on the UConn campus.
All staff were friendly and accommodating. All facilities were top notch. Breakfast was excellent. The front desk staff allowed us to use their meeting room for our wedding after party and helped us clean up afterwards. We had absolutely no complaints about any part of our stay in Groton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10 min away from casino

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The room was clean. There was breakfast served each morning. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful night

Posted Mar 10, 2014
it was a beautiful hotel i had a great night. the pool was nice and warm the kids loves it. the bed and pillows were so comfy i slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and easy access
Cons: x
Location: Submarine Museum and both casinos
Check in was flawless. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Ct.

enjoyable

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: some of the decor in the room was outdated but doable.
Location: Applebees resturant
I would like to thank the staff Darian and Nicole for going out of the way to accommadate us. I needed to change a couple of the rooms and Darian was so professional and quick at resolving the issue. Together Darian and Nicole were able to provide us with a shuttle to the casino even after they were not providing the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denia from NY

Very friendly and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great breakfast. Staff is very friendly. Clean rooms. You have coffee and tea at your discretion in the lobby which is great when is freezing outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Shower drain was very slow, I left a note and the next morning shower was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tara from Bridgewatwr

Great

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Mohegan for the night for a concert and the hotel was great. We just weren't told that we had to sign up for the shuttle so we had to pay for a cab. Other than that the stay was pretty good.