Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Weekend at aquarium

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: Aquarium; seaport, main street shopping
Hotel was in a great location; thoughtful snacks and amenities; perfect pool for kids; great restaurants nearby. Was perfect spot for visiting downtown Mystic and aquarium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: the appearance internally , needs a face lift.. hallway to room smelled of dump
check in process easy, staff nice.. hotel itself is non appeasing at all and just the odor alone when going to your room was disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was awesome. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. There were complimentary meatball subs and cookies in the lobby when we arrived. We booked it in December when they had a shuttle service to the casino and then we found out they stopped it in February which was a bummer. The 4th floor is both smoking and non-smoking, which made the whole hallway smell horrible. If you're a non-smoker, do not stay on the 4th floor. The other floors are all 100% non-smoking rooms. The pool was awesome. Applebee's is right next door which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Wakefield

Comfy beds. Nice stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were comfy. Continental breakfast had many choices. Not too far from casinos. Walking distance to Applebee's. A bit disappointed that in my reservation I requested joining rooms or room nearby for our party of 8. I also called and put in the request, they told me there should be no problem. We got there right at check-in and were all on separate floors :( all they said was sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Everything was very nice, clean bright and pleasant friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good price

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was so friendly! Free breakfast was nice!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rita from new haven

never again

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Boring!! Specifically asked for a room with jacuzzi because my Husband and I were celebrating our 10 yr anniversary.... Nothing of what we asked, instead felt like we were being punished. $150 down the drain!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from NH

Groton, Ct. Review

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
The pool was out of order and was prepared to relax and swim after the business meeting, but was unable to. I should have asked for some sort of refund or points toward my next stay at Hampton. Breakfast bar was great for those without celiac disease. There was wonderful fruit to add to your waffles if you can eat them. They were out of hard boiled eggs (something I could have eaten). The juice bar had some problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angie from Virginia

Always Comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for a Women's Conference. It was a nice room and the staff was very friendly. When I am in town I always stay here and always have a good experience.