Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls are too thin

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is close to the casinos in CT so there are many drunk people who stumble in after 2:00 in the morning. We could hear people in the other rooms arguing or partying all night. The manager came up to ask people to quiet down at 3:30 but it didn't help. the bed was very comfortable, but I couldn't get a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Ethnic Smell- Stay Away

Posted Mar 1, 2011
The Inn smelt like ethnic food and all my clothes smelt like it upon departure. The drive from Foxwoods did seam longer than 13 miles but the Inn was very close to a main street with all fast food, CVS, movie theater, etc... There was someones hair in the shower upon entering the room and found a bunch of hair on the backside of a pillow. The bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast was a dud! The apple juice machine spit out colored water and when i alerted hte front desk he confirmed it was broken but didnt put up a sign! Overall not the best place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gardnert, Massachusetts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2010 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Howard Johnson Groton

Posted Nov 3, 2010 on Hotels
Horrible, Horrible, Horrible Non-Smoking room smelt like smoke. The entrance smelt like moth balls & dirty laundry. No Kidding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

too much smell of cigarette

Posted Oct 28, 2010
As a non smoker it was important that we find a non smoking place to stay. upon getting to the inn we were very disappointed that it smelled of cigarette.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!

Posted Oct 27, 2010
The hotel was horrible. I'm glad it was only for a night. Very outdated and not nicely decorated. The sink was outside of the bathroom. The hotel had a bad odor. I would not recommend this hotel at all. Not worth the money I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

HJ Conn.- No frills reservations

Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels
We were looking for a place to stay just for one night during a short weekend getaway. The price was right. Staff were nice. It suited our needs. But don't expect any perks. The room was clean and it was a place to sleep- but that's about it. Don't expect more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Don't check in early

Posted Sep 1, 2010
A bit disappointing to arrive for a wedding which was an hour away and be charged $30 for early check in. We gave them an hour to prepare the room but were charged for coming early. Most hotels do not have such a late check in time (3:00 pm)