Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Good price and close enough to the resort. Clean room and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

20 min from Mohegan sun

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Stayed there while going to Mohegan sun. Easy to get to, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Room was not that clean especial the bathroom and breakfast area was the same shoes stuck to the floor
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom San Diego

Twilight Zone Adventure!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
xould not understand the people behind the counter, accent too strong. Too dark. Room was musty. NO ELEVATOR! Some place out of the Twilight Zone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Bank, NJ

Most quiet motel ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Outdoor lighting was in bad need of updating or repair. They said they are working on that.
Location: Niantic is on the Long Island Sound. So there are boats, beaches, etc.
The bed sheets were clean. The beds were very comfortable. And this is the most quiet motel I have ever stayed at. The motel is on a hill away from everything. Breakfast was included, not just pastries, but eggs, waffles and hash brown potatoes, juice, coffee, cereal. Some of the decor is a bit dated, but really not bad, just fine for a few nights stay. Refrigerator and nice big flat screen TV in each room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok for a night

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel for the location. Staff was friendly when we checked in. There was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway leading to our room though it was a non smoking area. The room smelled ok though, room could've used a better cleaning and towels had seen better days. Bed was super comfortable though and room was almost too quiet to sleep in. Biggest thing I noticed was that the location of the hotel. It was very isolated. Also, when we came back from an event at Mohegan Sun, the front door was locked and desk unmanned. We had to ring a phone to get let in. I appreciate the security but seemed very odd that doors were locked and no one was at desk. Didn't like the idea that we were locked in to the hotel at night...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danbury, CT

Nice hotel, great price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, new linens, coffee in room, nice tv, wifi
Cons: Room furniture is too big for the room size, but it's nice furniture-not your typical hotel pieces.
Location: Niantic was not impressive to me. I am surprised it was voted best town in CT last year. There are a lot of stores out of business.
Clean and comfy room. Small rooms, but all the basics included. New linens, furniture in great condition. Breakfast was decent-lots of cereal, coffee and juice, eggs and pancakes, muffins and bagels. Nice private location of building, but just off the strip. For the price, I was very pleased. Parking was convenient and ample. Staff was helpful and friendly. Cable, but limited channels. Speedy wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice hotel close to casinos.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel is affordable, clean, and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone who does not mind driving 15 minutes from the casinos.