Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Close to two major attractions /But..

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Central location. ease of access to the highway and attractions.
Cons: For some reason, could not get comfortable on the mattress. Thought the breakfast buffet was overpriced. (other hotels had a free continental)
Location: Two major attractions near by. Some good to very good but small restaurants in Mystic. Good steakhouse nearby.
Went for an anniversary getaway. Staff was helpful but we spent most of our time outside the hotel. Probably will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for your stay not being so great you wouldn't return. We never want to hear this from our guests, our brand promise is to "make it right". I do hope you give us another opportunity. Again my apologies and thank you for sharing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, CT

Good Locations

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: it needs upgrading. at the very least, clean the tile.
Location: Foxwoods Casino,, very very close to the aquarium.
We checked in at 3pm, took a shower and headed to the casino. Upon coming back at 130am, our heating/cooling unit was making a loud sound. due to the time of night and exhaustion of our day, we didn't address this with management because of the late hour. The room was also dirty. the tile was dated and really needed the grout cleaned. my husband and I would not walk around without our flip flops on. the carpet felt dirty. the comforter had several dark spots. Just overall disappointed with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness. We are currently updating our rooms and lobby. Please come back to visit us again. We greatly appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Lake, New Jersey

Nice room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to attractions.
Cons: see above
Location: Mystic Seaport
Nice room, however, bathroom had no exhaust fan and small. Shuttle service was nice addition. We could hear people running across floor above us until early morning hours. A wedding was taking place and people were very loud in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We will take a look at the bathrooms and see if a fan can be put in. I do apologize for the noise, we do all we can to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay. Thank you again, and thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Fun indoor pool across from mystic aquarium

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Close to restaurants and shops. Great location. Clean. Hotel provides toys for the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Check in was supposed to be at 3:00 pm. We arrived at 5:00 pm and our 3 rooms were not ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. I am going to share this with our housekeeping team. I do apologize for the delay. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities and friendly staff. Nice discount on aquarium tickets
Overall a very nice stay, staff was very friendly and accomodating. Only complaint was that there didn't seem to be enough staff at times. The front desk staff was answering phone calls while having to accommodate guests. Not a major problem and probably duie to the off-season but if busy that could be annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize you had to wait, and we will be sure to review our schedules. I am so glad overall you had a nice stay, we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Bedford, MA

Nice hotel but needs updating

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Air conditioning and heat were alternating on the whole time and hotel could not do anything about it. We did not get any rest. The Hotel really needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are updating our rooms this spring, I apologize my team did not take care of your concern. I am going to share this with our chief engineer. Thank you for giving us this feedback, and for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, no hot tub

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Advertised hot tub, not so. Nice hotel, including continental would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you. I apologize you saw we had a hot tub, I will be sure that is not shown anywhere. Thank you for letting me know about this. I hope overall your stay was a good one. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I used to love this hotel--- we went back this year and the condition of the hotel is gone down. The mattress wasn't comfy this time, the walls were damaged, and the heater was going off all night (super loud) couldn't get a good night of sleep--- disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you! I never want to hear a guest is disappointed, and certainly not from someone who was a fan. We are updating the entire hotel starting next week with guest rooms. Then we will move into the public space, the project is going to transform the hotel. Please come back and see us again, I assure you we are still the hotel you loved! Thank you for staying with us it is very appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay. clean, convenient, quiet.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: would like a spa
easy check in, late check out. Food was wondefful. love room services. amenities were clean. loved the gym. conveniently located near everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect review! We appreciate and thank you for staying with us!