Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Boyfriend and I decided to stay two nights as a mini relaxation vacay. Great location, within walking distance of restaurants, super clean ad comfortable. What a wonderful stay, highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you review on the Hilton Mystic. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Expedia via trivago 2nites @ 116. Upon arrival hilton said only 1 nite @ the rate & 2nd nite was 269.00 Ridiculous & staff only offered 249.00 ...finally gave me 199.00 in place of $116. As i had AAA & worked 4 an airline partner. They also didnt include my delta skymiles in reservation! Great hotel & location. The cleaning staff was nicer than front desk people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the mix up on the rates you were quoted, and will shared this with the fornt desk. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson valley NY

Nice place to stay for a few nights.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Other than the $3 12oz bottle of Ginerale I had to buy from the front desk lobby because the vending machines only carried Mountian Dew products, stay wasn't bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stay review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We can certainly look at getting some other items in the venidng machines, thank you for brining this to our attention. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell,MA

Great hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Again it was within walking distance to many points of interest in the area.
Cons: Pool was not heated
Location: Mystic CT. Mystic Aquarium, Old Mystic village, Mystic Seaport, Nautilus sub museum.
Within walking distance to aquarium and Old Mystic Village. Clean comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you Elizabeth for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are so appreicaiative. We are a great location. So happy you enjoyed your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The Hotel Staff was the best part of the stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff always ready to help
Cons: Need refrigerators in the rooms. windows did not have metch and all the mosquitoes came in the room if you opened the windows.Disatisfied with restaur
Location: Location was excellent
The Hotel was very nice but it was the staff that was excellent. I was dissapointed with the restaurant. The room was excellent and no noise. Location was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Hello Professional, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and especially pleased you mentioned how excellent our staff is. We will be renovating our restaurant soon, and are looking at some menu changes, I am sorry it was not a great dining experience for you. Our location can't be beat, we do hope we will see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice place to stay in Mystic

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel was pretty nice and staff was friendly. We originally booked 1 night but ended up staying 3 because we loved Mystic. The room was ok, the floors could have been cleaner (stained carpet and tile didn't look mopped), the bed was flimsy, the slightest move shook the whole thing but the linens were very comfy..and NO bed bugs. The shower was great. The walls seem thin, we could clearly hear our neighbor using the restroom from our bed and kids playing in the hall downstairs. Everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Dear serena, Thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of your feedback . It is so nice to read you staying 3 nights. We are getting ready for a renovation in the winter, and will look into the bed and the walls. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hilton is a great option if you are going to mystic. it is in front of the aquarium and it is near from old mystic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are a great option when visiting the Mystic area, so close to the Aquarium and lots of shopping. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copake, NY

Good hotel close to attractions!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hilton was perfect for our stay... Friendly staff... allowed us early check in! Good location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad we were the perfect choice for your stay in Mystic. Our friendly staff hopes to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great experience!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very pleased with the quality of this hotel. Expedia made this experience very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are very appreciative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodsville NH

Great location, Tiny pool

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed size, free fridge, pool cleanliness
Location: The aquarium and Old Mystic Village are walking distance
Location is perfect for the aquarium. The pool is very small and not very clean. The room was adequate. However the room featured two full size beds rather than queens. There is also a fee to have a fridge in put room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I apologize for the cleanliness of our pool area, this is not the experience we want for our guests. The team will definitely review the cleanliness of this area and make sure it remains consistently clean for our guests. Thank you again for giving us this feedback , and for styaing with us.