Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Very nice and convenient location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great place, right across from the Aquarium and very short drive to the Seaport
2 out of 5
by M. Reid from new york

Not worth the price . Inconvieniet shuttle

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was not worth the price. It felt like a motel . Bed linens were worn out and It showed. Shuttle schedule is very inconvenient . It's never available when you need it . Shuttle only ran once on Saturday to Foxwoods and refused to go to Mohegan on a Saturday . No shuttle service on Sunday to casino . Food in hotel restauranusers so so but waitress are nice. Better to stay in hotel near to casinos and avoid expensive taxi price . " No refrigerator in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly Hotel Steps from Mystic Aquarium

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Really grateful for the warm and helpful staff on hand that ensured that our young kids had a great visit to Mystic. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: directly across from Mystic village and the Aquarium...we were able to walk right over.
We had a great one night stay at the Hotel Hilton Mystic. Room was super clean and front desk was super helpful. they allowed us to check in early which was great! Due to early check in, we were placed in a handicapped accessible room, which was no problem at all except that the shower was a little inconveniently set up. I have no complaints at all though and wish to stay here again if we make another trip to Mystic.
3 out of 5
by Kristy from New Bedford

Convenient and economical hotel close to casinos.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I think the hotel could use an update. It's cozy but a little on the old side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel - Great Location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, service.
Cons: Earlier check in would've been nice.
Location: Mystic Seaport, Aquarium (right across the street), Old Village Shoppes (right across the street).
We had a great mini-getaway to Mystic, CT. The hotel was wonderful, and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wes from New York

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a refresher
Nice hotel. We have stayed here before. The hotel itself is starting to show its age but it is still well worth the value to stay here if your visiting Mystic or Foxwoods
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and affordable.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was very hot in the hallways.
Location: Mystic Village, Mystic Aquarium.
We had a great time at the hotel. It was very close to all the shopping and resturants you could ask for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It wasn't what we expected for a Hilton.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Room service could have been better and our bathroom wasn't completely clean.
2 out of 5
by Rob from CT

Expectations were too high

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel is showing its age in the rooms, and the food service in the bar, which also runs room service, is below average. They are serving low quality ingredients and high-end pricing. I could buy better turkey at the deli that what they were serving, and who ever heard of "calamari sticks"? They looked like fish stick, and there was no flavor or texture. The room rate was great, but there was no mention of the fact that it is their policy to "hold" an additional $50 per day per room if you pay with a debit card, and that it can be held for weeks after check-out. I have been in this area since the Mystic Hilton opened its doors, and I have been there for many functions over the years. I thought I was in for a treat to be able to stay there for a short time while my house is under construction. I guess I set my expectations too high.