Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nice clean , spacious rooms,great staff ! Would be nice if they had a free breakfast !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

OK hotel across from the Mystic Aquarium

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and it is located across the street from the aquarium
Cons: Room quality, food, pool
Although clean, our room and the hotel were very "tired" and in great need of updating, especially for a $350 room. There wasn't a fridge to keep my kids' snacks cold, nor a table/chairs to eat breakfast in our room, so we went to the restaurant in our jammies. The breakfast buffet food in the restaurant was HORRIBLE (potatoes cold and hard and the bacon and sausage was gamey, coffee was like water), however, the servers were very friendly. The beds were very hard and the pillows lumpy. My kids and I were excited to swim, but the pool was freezing and difficult to enjoy. This was a last-minute trip and the only room I could find. Overall, it functioned as a clean, safe place to sleep, but I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel met all of our needs for our 1 night stay.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Just fine
Bartenders were super friendly and a great overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you! I will be sure to share this with our bartenders. Thank you for choosing us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Woke up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom to find the toilet had overflowed, water everywhere. Rather an unpleasant experience. The hotel did not offer any compensation for this inconvenience. Did not ask, but thought they should have offered. Other then that, a nice place to stay. They do not offer a free breakfast like some of the other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for yourr review. I sincerely apologize for this terrible and unpleasant inconvenience. I reviewed this with the team, as we absolutely should have made up for this experience. Thank you for sharing this with us, and again my apologies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from methuen, MA

Not what I expected from the Hilton brand

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for us not living up to what you expect from Hilton. I would really enjoy hearing more details of where we missed this. I am very sorry this was the impression we left you with, this is not how we want any of our guests to feel. Thank you for sharing this wtih us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.........

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good location........cleanliness........nice staff....resturant people..excellant
Cons: Room was clean, but, they should have aired it out or sprayed to rid the terrible smell of smoke. No ventilation in bathroom,mirror always fogged
Location: Perfect location...close to everything we were interested in.........
Good experience.....would return ....only with a different room...a room that did not smell of smoke and had working ventilation in the bathroom......
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room, our facility is non smoking, and we do all we can to eliminate any smoking, I am sorry we did not meet this expectation for your room. I will share this with the housekeeping team. We are so pleased you will be back, please be sure to let us know and we will have a perfect room for you. Thank your for staying with us, it is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Perfect location, close to Mystic Aquarium, mystic village and mystic seaport.00
3rd time staying at Hilton Mystic so you can say we were satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! And thank you for staying with us as much as you do !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Location for all attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to all attractions, right across from Mystic Aquarium & Olde Mystic Village. Ample free parking and on-site restaurant for breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need some updating, carpet should be replaced. Wish they had queen instead of full beds and a fridge should be placed in every room.
Location: Convenient to all attractions, especially Mystic Aquarium & Old Mystic Village. Down the road from Mystic Seaport. Many restaurants in the vicinity.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Arnie @ the front desk gave us helpful hints and recommendations to local restaurants & attractions. The only thing that I found annoying was that I had to request a fridge to be set up in the room. I was informed that the hotel is planning to make some changes in the upcoming months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you mentinoned our friendly staff, especially Artie, he is a great asset t o our hotel! We are in fact doing some renovaations this winter, and one of the things we are looking at is refrigerators in the guest rooms. I do hope you come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Across street from aquarium

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, spacious and had awesome bath products.
Cons: A fridge in the room would have been nice.
Location: Mystic Seaport about 1 mile away. Aquarium, Old Mystic Village and restaurants all in walking distance from hotel.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Leave car parked and walk to aquarium and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This hotel was old and outdated. Our room had 1 easy chair, a desk and chair. If you took a suite it had a couch. It is the first place I have stayed where you had no place to sit. They did not provide a free continental breakfast or anything. If you wanted a refrigerator you had to pay for it. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel, this is not the level of service we are in the habit of providing. Also we will be completely renovating our hotel this winter, and will definitely be sure to take into consideratin refrigerators and seating, thank you for sharing this with us. Please reconsider staying wtih us again, and giving us another try . We really appreciate you staying with us and value your business. Thank you again.