Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, no hot tub

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Advertised hot tub, not so. Nice hotel, including continental would be nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I used to love this hotel--- we went back this year and the condition of the hotel is gone down. The mattress wasn't comfy this time, the walls were damaged, and the heater was going off all night (super loud) couldn't get a good night of sleep--- disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you! I never want to hear a guest is disappointed, and certainly not from someone who was a fan. We are updating the entire hotel starting next week with guest rooms. Then we will move into the public space, the project is going to transform the hotel. Please come back and see us again, I assure you we are still the hotel you loved! Thank you for staying with us it is very appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay. clean, convenient, quiet.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: would like a spa
easy check in, late check out. Food was wondefful. love room services. amenities were clean. loved the gym. conveniently located near everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect review! We appreciate and thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

Ok stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Soundings is very nice, a cute little bar/food place right in the hotel with a wood burning fire place and very nice wait staff. The hotel and rooms are nothing special and I did over hear a staff member say the entire place is getting renovated this coming year. I would stay there again as its close to casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us this feedback. We are in fact updating our hotel starting at this end of this month. We are a great location, it is so nice to read you will come back to see us. Thank you for staying with us, it is greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small beds

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I was given the key to an already occupied room. The "standard" beds are not standard. Way too small for two persons to fit in 1 bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this with us. I sincerely apologize to you for this, it is inexcusable. I will review this with our front office team. Thank you again for this feedback, and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful time.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you!! It is always nice to hear our guests will come back. Thank you for choosing us and we will see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield County

Close to Casinos

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Being 20 minutes away from both the Mohegan Sun & Foxwoods Casinos, is about the best thing going for this hotel. It is not bad and the staff was fine. However, there were kids running down the halls all weekend and the parents did nothing to remind them that other people were trying to relax and get some rest. The family in the room next to us had their kids up and raising hell at 6am on Sunday morning. I was so frustrated I started to drive out in the blizzard just to escape the noise. When I complained to the front desk, the young lady said I was the only one who had voiced displeasure regarding the boisterous and rambunctious little devils. Also, breakfast was mediocre. Get dressed and go to the diner around the corner. Do not eat at the Steak Loft. Go to Captain Daniel Packer Inne on Water St., 5 mins away. 3 stars or C+
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the lack of concern from my front desk agent in regards to noise, this is inexcusable. I greatly appreciate you sharing this with us. We are a great location, and Daniel Packer Inn is a great place for dinner. I do hope you will be back to visit us again. Thank you for choosing us and for giving us this feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Will stay here again

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Stayed here since it's close to Mohegan and Foxwoods. Staff is awesome, beds are super comfy, and hotel is a great location. Only complaints were the pool had a teenage bday party in it on a Saturday, so there was no way to swim in it. Asked for a fridge in my room and they brought it to me within 20 mins which was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so appreciative of your feedback. We are a great location, and our team can't be beat. All of us are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: indorr pool and location.
Great stay during an event at Foxwoods. Excellent value, location and facilty. The kids loved the indoor pool. Would stay here again.Location is great right in the heart of Mystsic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you found us such a great value for your recent stay, and will stay with us again. Thank you for sharing this with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warwick ri

Great place to stay, bring your own snacks.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel to stay at. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff were nice and helpful. The hallways were a little dirty and gouges all the way down on the bottom of hallway walls was very weird. Also there are no candy or soda machines, only a store near the front desk with VERY over priced items. I bought a bottle of water and a hershey's bar for $6 :( Besides that it was a great, inexpensive stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted out team was helpful and you overall enjoyed your stay. We will be doing some updating this winter, and definitely taking care of the guest hallways. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.