Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Lake, New Jersey

Nice room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to attractions.
Cons: see above
Location: Mystic Seaport
Nice room, however, bathroom had no exhaust fan and small. Shuttle service was nice addition. We could hear people running across floor above us until early morning hours. A wedding was taking place and people were very loud in the hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We will take a look at the bathrooms and see if a fan can be put in. I do apologize for the noise, we do all we can to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay. Thank you again, and thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Fun indoor pool across from mystic aquarium

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Close to restaurants and shops. Great location. Clean. Hotel provides toys for the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Check in was supposed to be at 3:00 pm. We arrived at 5:00 pm and our 3 rooms were not ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. I am going to share this with our housekeeping team. I do apologize for the delay. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities and friendly staff. Nice discount on aquarium tickets
Overall a very nice stay, staff was very friendly and accomodating. Only complaint was that there didn't seem to be enough staff at times. The front desk staff was answering phone calls while having to accommodate guests. Not a major problem and probably duie to the off-season but if busy that could be annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize you had to wait, and we will be sure to review our schedules. I am so glad overall you had a nice stay, we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Bedford, MA

Nice hotel but needs updating

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Air conditioning and heat were alternating on the whole time and hotel could not do anything about it. We did not get any rest. The Hotel really needs updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are updating our rooms this spring, I apologize my team did not take care of your concern. I am going to share this with our chief engineer. Thank you for giving us this feedback, and for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, no hot tub

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Advertised hot tub, not so. Nice hotel, including continental would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you. I apologize you saw we had a hot tub, I will be sure that is not shown anywhere. Thank you for letting me know about this. I hope overall your stay was a good one. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I used to love this hotel--- we went back this year and the condition of the hotel is gone down. The mattress wasn't comfy this time, the walls were damaged, and the heater was going off all night (super loud) couldn't get a good night of sleep--- disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you! I never want to hear a guest is disappointed, and certainly not from someone who was a fan. We are updating the entire hotel starting next week with guest rooms. Then we will move into the public space, the project is going to transform the hotel. Please come back and see us again, I assure you we are still the hotel you loved! Thank you for staying with us it is very appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay. clean, convenient, quiet.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: would like a spa
easy check in, late check out. Food was wondefful. love room services. amenities were clean. loved the gym. conveniently located near everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect review! We appreciate and thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

Ok stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Soundings is very nice, a cute little bar/food place right in the hotel with a wood burning fire place and very nice wait staff. The hotel and rooms are nothing special and I did over hear a staff member say the entire place is getting renovated this coming year. I would stay there again as its close to casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us this feedback. We are in fact updating our hotel starting at this end of this month. We are a great location, it is so nice to read you will come back to see us. Thank you for staying with us, it is greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small beds

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I was given the key to an already occupied room. The "standard" beds are not standard. Way too small for two persons to fit in 1 bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this with us. I sincerely apologize to you for this, it is inexcusable. I will review this with our front office team. Thank you again for this feedback, and thank you for staying with us.