Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff was completly friendly. Fast check in and check out. The room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Great bars and restaurants within walking distance. Definitely go to Tony D's it's great Italian restaurant.
This hotel was conveniently located a block away from stores and restaurants. Mogehan Sun was a short ride away or you could hop on the their van for a mere $15 round trip per person. The hotel was super clean and the rooms are large. The only issue with the hotel is that there is a train station down the block and the train goes rolling trough with it's horn blaring at all hours of the night. Other then that I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice clean hotel, with a good restaurant.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Beds were nice and soft.
Cons: Maybe a hot tub.
Location: It was down town near the waterfront. I didn't really get a chance to walk around that much.
I stayed for three days and two nights with not issues. Nice comfy clean beds and a good restaurant to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Clean, modern, large rooms and bathroom. Free Coffee in the lobby. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean, comfortable, and reasonable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable, and reasonably priced.
Cons: Quieter a/c.
Location: Located in downtown area. Near ocean. 1 hr from Newport and 1/2 hour from casinos. (Foxwoods / Mohegan Sun)
We arrived on a Saturday early afternoon and stayed 1 night, they checked us in smoothly & quickly. The room was nicely furnished with 2 queen size beds, and new carpeting. Fridge, flat screen tv. Quiet and comfortable. Would stay there again. It used to be called Radisson and was bought by Holiday Inn. Plenty of parking, located in downtown location, easy on/off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room was nice but couldn't control heat/ac so sad its such a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Wonderful New London

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location to everything and the fact it is very comfortable, clean and well maintained,
Cons: More regular coffee in the lobby. Make sure people know about the room service breakfast when checking in.
Location: Mystic, Cap Scott Lobster Deck, Bank Street Bars, Train Station, Ferry Dock
We arrived at the hotel 45 minutes early and were checked in to the hotel promptly. Make sure to print out your itinerary as we were given a room with 2 doubles and booked a king but since I had my print out they promptly moved us to a king room. The rooms have all been redone since it is a Holiday Inn now and it is beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. The parking is plentiful. They have complimentary coffee's and tea's in the lobby to enjoy anytime. They also have snacks and drinks for purchase at the hotel desk. Also coffee in the room with a great big flat screen TV and refrigerator. The staff was very nice. They have a restaurant but we only used the bar. They also will deliver breakfast in the mornings but we realized this too late but would have if we would have realized the door tag has breakfast to order on the flip side. The indoor pool was really nice and the bar service was very good with plenty of options of drinks. You are within walking distance to Bank St which has a great nightlife and the ferry and train stations. You can get to Mystic in about 15 minutes drive. Captain Scotts is a must while your there for lobster. This has been our favorite place to stay for years and with their buy out by Holiday there is no other place we would stay-we are already planning our return stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was ok to stay here a bit of a smell in the hotel hallways and rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We would definitely stay again if we are in the area again. The restaurant onsite was convenient and the food was great. We also enjoyed the live music the night we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean and very spacious.
Location: It is close to the beach, so good.
The staff were pleasant, the property was clean. The pool was great for the kids, so I would definitely stay there again.