Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Posted Feb 17, 2015
the breakfast was not that great I would like to see a waffle maker in the breakfast and there was no real designated dresser
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct.

Disappointing Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and plenty of room. Unfortunately, management lacks in other areas as noted above.
Location: Near Mohegan Sun Casino.
One night stay over Valentines weekend ( so price for stay was not cheap). Upon return back to the hotel after the casino at approx. 12 am, the hotel had no power. The surrounding areas all had power and it was just the hotel that was dark. Our shuttle driver told us that CL &P had already been working on correcting the problem for over and hour and it was a problem within the hotel. We were given no explanation nor any apologies for the inconvenience. Elevators were down so we walked up 5 flights of stairs. Fortunately we are in good health. Outside our window, we could see the emergency truck working on the power box in the back of the hotel. About 45 min. later the power came back on, only to go out again after a couple of minutes. The next morning, there were still no apologies or explanations. Poor marketing if they want return guests. The woman at the desk in the morning told us the whole block was out when we asked for an explanation. We know this was untrue, as we saw for ourselves, everything else was lit up. At the very least, management should have offered a discount for a future stay. Now we definitely will not be returning there. There are plenty of other hotels in the area to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Mohegan Sun.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We stayed at the hotel to attend an event at Mohegan Sun Casino & Arena. We utilized the hotel shuttle which was always available and on time with only a mile or two trip to the casino. Hotel was clean and quiet, would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Convenient to Casino

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Convenient shuttle to casino. Will stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dutchess county ny

great hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: there was nothing we did not like about this hotel.
Cons: can honestly say there was nothing more that could have been done to improve upon our stay.
Location: location was so very convenient and easy to get to.we travel that area quite a bit and this was by far very easy.
we stayed at this hotel for 2 nites, it was a great, so very clean, staff so friendly and helpful, the shuttle worked out great to get to the casino, would surely stay there again on our next trip and advise my friends and family to stay there also, so convenient to everything.all in all a great experience, so glad we found this hotel.the staff was always cleaning, especially with the weather being what it was and the salt that they used, they were always making sure the lobby was clean and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Our stay at Hyatt.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, maintenance and overall location and
Cons: Rooms assigned to pet people should be nice, airy and pleasant.
Location: No real chek to do this.
The staff was courteous and very helpful however the room was barren. It was as if we were employees there and were given short shrift for a room. We appreciated that it was on the first floor but it could have been a nicer room. Really no amenities and yet we were paying for this room!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Misnamed hotel, it is NOT at Mohegan Sun

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It's called the Mohegan Sun Hyatt Place but it is a five minute drive from the casino. Ruined my recent birthday trip and a waste of money. If I wanted to a stay five minutes away I could have stayed at a cheaper place BUT I wanted to stay at the Casino. Don't be fooled by their name play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Enjoyable and convenient. Quite at night. Friendly staff and clean place. Recommend for family and couple or just a girls night out. No complaints about the room, staff or cleanliness. Two thumbs up.easy on and off and close to the Casinos. Has a shuttle but didn't use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

The Mattress

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. The rooms were clean and every thing was working. The Hotel was well run. I like the fact that the room did not smell like smoke
Cons: The Mattress
Location: I was at a baseball clinic at the Moheghan Sun. For that purpose the location was great.
I mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. The Mattress was Lumpy and uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one nice stay...

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The staff that checked us in was very nice, helpful, and accommodating. The room was ok, as we arrived at 4:45pm, left on the complementary shuttle at 5:25pm for the Casino for dinner and a show and returned at 11:30pm so we were only in it to sleep. The shuttle bus driver was very nice and informative of the Casino and pick up times. The room itself was a bit run down for the price we paid for it. The carpet and couch was very worn. The set up as far as someone showering and then having to use the sink was disturbing to the person still sleep in the bed. The only light to use shined directly in there eyes. As these things are important to us, they may not be as important to some. The check out was easy, but the staff was not as friendly as check in.