Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable. Very homey

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Over all it was great! The hotel was welcoming. Perfect location. Clean, comfortable, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Subpar front desk experience...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: clean, reasonably priced for a long-weekend, could accommodate family of 6 in one room
Cons: better communication with front desk
Location: great location -- walking distance to aquarium and seaport museum, short drive to restaurants
Good, clean hotel that could accommodate my family of 6 in a single room. Reasonably priced for the space and facilities. My only complaint is with the front desk. I made my reservation with Expedia. The next morning (first day of our reservation), I called the hotel to ensure that we would have a pack-n-play available for our infant daughter when we arrived. I was explicit in telling the woman I spoke with that I could pack one in our mini-van before I left our house for the trip, but she said that we were "all set". When we arrived at the hotel at 9 o'clock in the evening, the hotel staff informed me that there were no more pack-n-plays available -- and they offered no solution or compensation. Their official policy is that they cannot guarantee the availability of a pack-n-play. That's fine, but they should not have told me we were "all set" on the phone earlier that morning. The baby slept on the floor between 3 sofa cushions and the wall. Not ideal, but it worked. I was going to speak to a manager the next day, but I was too busy trying to enjoy my vacation. The staff did find a pack-n-play for the second night of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Kisco, NY

New layout works for today's lifestyle

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Room layout, updated room.
Cons: Noise insulation.
Location: Close to the aquarium, Olde Mystic, the seaport and some very fine dining around. Beaches at a reasonable distance as well.
Stayed there one night, room layout with a living area is absolutely great. Very close to Mystic, CT and around the corner from its main attractions, conveniently located. Only complaint: not enough noise insulation. Could hear little kids running and talking in the hall at 8am, and they were not yelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great choice for families

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. Great option for families, especially those with more than 2 children who want to be in the same room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for posting a review on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. I am glad your found our hotel accommodations spacious enough for a large family. We appreciate your kind words regarding our guest rooms, customer service and complimentary breakfast. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Danielle B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2014
My wife and I were not pleased. 2 front desk staff ignored my wife for 10 minutes when all she wanted was a coffee. She finally had to approach them to get the coffee. The lobby floor appeared to not have been cleaned in a while. At 3 pm the floors still had breakfast crumbs and food all over. The bathroom was very poorly designed. The toilet was too close to door and just way too small. You leave a little sign to "be green" and re-use towels but where are all the hooks to hang the towels? Overall, not what we were expecting from a Hyatt. Donnie
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. Danielle B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel had everything I needed and more along with

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I walked in to find a well thought out room to begin with. It was clean and fresh smelling. The air was already on. The bathroom has a stand up clean shower you didn't mind standing in for any length of time. The bed was comfortable along with the pillows. My daughter and I got to the hotel exhausted and the staff was very accommodating to our needs. The free breakfast was not continental although that was included in what you had to choose. The free breakfast was eggs, pancakes, french toast and varied each morning. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff gave opinions, advice and options about things to do that were very helpful and nice. We loved this hotel the best out of the three we stayed that vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Heather: Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. I sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel accommodations and customer service you received. We strive to accomplish satisfaction with each and every guest and it is a joy to hear when we have reached that goal. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Danielle B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Nice hotel right by old Mystic Seaport

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff, great room
Location: See above.
We aren't fancy people at all, but since I was going away with my wife for just one night I wanted it to be nice, so I didn't choose a motel or cheaper hotel. This ended up being the nicest hotel room I ever remember staying in, for $150 - not bad! There was a little 'living room' area with a couch and an ottoman, a desk, a sink outside the bathroom and another small one by the coffee station area, with granite countertops, a small fridge to keep our stash of kosher food... it was great! In the morning we walked approximately 1/2 mile to Mystic Seaport, then came back to hotel for lunch, checked out and went back to Mystic for a few more hours. Anyone who would appreciate the historic seaport and needs a very short vacation idea should patronize this hotel and do what we did. We also found out old Mystic has a lot of kid friendly activities, but we left the kids @ home this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. It is a joy to hear that you and your wife had such a lovely get away in Mystic. I am glad that you found our accommodations to your satisfaction and it provided you with just what you needed to make the stay great. We greatly appreciate your kinds words and look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Maybe with the whole family perhaps! Thank you again for staying with us. Danielle B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect location for Seaport and Aquarium

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort. staff and location
Cons: Would have preferred queen sized beds.
Chose this hotel based on previous reviews and location. So glad I did! The location was less than 5 minutes from both the Aquarium and the Seaport, and just a few minutes more to Downtown Mystic shopping and restaurants. The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Special request for after hours housekeeping, and specific food requests at the breakfast buffet were handled promptly and courteously. We were given restaurant recommendations from Andrew at the front desk that were spot on for what we wanted. The rooms were very clean and our family of four had plenty of space to relax in the room. The only thing I could complain about is that our room had double beds instead of queen, but we managed fine. I would definitely return to the Hyatt Place again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. I was overjoyed to hear that your found our location convenient for your travel plans and that the customer service you received was helpful and accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for staying with us. Danielle B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

Perfectly located, staff is so helpful and kind.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location, very nice rooms , staff was lovely. The breakfast was busy but very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Kathy: Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. I greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our accommodations and customer service. We hope that your time in Mystic was a relaxing one. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to be of service to you again soon. Danielle B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brlfld ct

Close to aquarium

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Friendly and convenient. Close to mystic attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Lead Gallery Host, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: Thank you for posting a review on your stay at the Hyatt Place Mystic. We appreciate your business, and are glad you found our accommodations friendly and conveniently locationed to Mystic attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, thank you for staying with us! Danielle B.