Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Close to the casino/golf

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Pool would be nice
Location: Stayed at this location for access to Lake of Isles
A little loud. Had to move to another room due to people going to and returning from the casino on the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: All the people were ready to accommodate you.
Cons: No I think everything was perfect.
Very comfortable hotel. Good experience. Happy with the staff and the clean room and hallways. Very happy with the Limo driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MA

Nice clean hotel near casino with shuttle service.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: We went to a show at Mohegan Sun. They had shuttle until 1am.
We were pleasantly surprised...very nice hotel at reasonably prices in Avery pleasant suburban area with easy access. It was a fairly new hotel well maintained with shuttle service and breakfast in lobby compliments of the hotel. Would definitely recommend it. Al from Canton, MA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The rooms were clean and modern. Great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liz

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was my second time visiting and just like the first time, it was great, no complaints at all. Great location close to many things. Especially Foxwoods and Mohegan. There's a cvs near by. The complimentary breakfast was still amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Great convenience for Mohegan Sun

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Just what I wanted...$100 for location, cleanliness, friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River,MA.

Great alternative hotel going to Mohegan Sun Casin

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the coffee around the clock in the lobby. Also, they have a very decent continental breakfast which offers more then your usual cold cereal.
Cons: The only con that I would like to see improved would be for the check-in time be a bit earlier. Maybe 2:00 instead of 3:00pm.
Location: Mohegan Sun Casino is 2 minutes down the road.There is also a McDonalds directly across the street and a Chilli's restuarant to the side.
The Microtel is a great alternative hotel then paying the expense of the rooms at Mohegan Sun Casino. They even offer a shuttle to and from the casino. The room was clean and had a lot of extras (coffee pot,safe,iron,hair dryer....). They also offer a continental breakfast in the morning which was very nice. It consisted of everything from muffins to waffles with all the fixings. The lobby offers coffee and tea around the clock. Being a coffee drinker I found this to be especially convienient. As for the staff, everyone I came in contact with was very pleasant and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to the casino. It literally is a 2 minute drive/shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this hotel highly. Clean, polite and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit for purpose

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient, friendly staff.
Cons: Not sure
Location: Mohegan Sun
I was in town for a concert at Mohegan Sun. The shuttle was timely and the driver was friendly. The hotel staff was friendly and understood the business needs of their clients. The room and bath were clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from CT

Quiet Hotel. No problem sleeping.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Very quiet. No highway noise. Very clean.
Cons: Elevator is a bit slow.
Location: Shuttle to Mohegan Sun is very convenient.
Excellent service. Very clean and quiet. Nice breakfast.