Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Overratted....very disappointing!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: The mattresses....the bedding, and the response time of the lost and found department.
Location: Near Westerly, very pretty town.
The room was just ok, the bed was horrible, we both tossed and turned because of the bouncy spring bed. When you sat on the bed it practically hit the floor, the sheets didn't fit, they bunched up all over the place. The breakfast buffet was very expensive...and the quality of the food was very disappointing. The French toast was stale, the bacon was gross, and the waffles were just wrong. The only good thing was the fresh fruit and the pancakes. I unpacked clothes and put them in the drawers, but forgot to check the second draw when we checked out. I called lost and found multiple times to find out where the items were, it took a week for them to get back to me, only to find out the clothes are nowhere to be found. Not sure how the clothes mysteriously disappeared. Either the houskeeper likes my style of clothes, or they didn't check the drawer, and another guest took them during the week it took for them to get back to me. I will never come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location close to mystic and ocean beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very kid friendly, Good food at Octogan, accommodating, nice pool and spa! Would recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Average hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel is nice in appearance but the rooms are average. The TV did not work, not enough towels for the number of people, and only one package of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice, but terrible smell of throw up in lobby, ele

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Terrible smell of throw up in lobby, elevators and upstairs corridor. I guess other guest got ill - also, police presence at 1am and cops were joking about out of control drunks from party. Not great for my 11 and 14 y.o. Daughters. Otherwise, generally nice/elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Mystic Marriott

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very nice hotel but pricey for a family just looking for a place to lay their head for the night. Excellent amenities but you pay for the availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

We spent three wonderful days at this hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The staff was friendly and kind. The room was nice and clean. Nice pool. Quiet hotel with a beautiful outside view. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to New London; this is our 3rd stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.Nice ambiance in public areas.
Cons: See above......
Room very clean; however, when we booked via Expedia, we booked a king bed. Upon arrival, the clerk asked if we wanted 2 queens or 1 king. I showed her the reservation form stating a king bed. We got the king bed, but the room was for a handicapped person! Seat in shower was inconvenient for us as it took up too much room, the closet rack was 3 feet off the ground to accommodate wheelchairs,and the sink had very little counter space in order to accommodate wheelchairs. This is great for those who need it, but, since we do not, the handicapped room was inconvenient. We should have been told so we could choose another room. ALSO, the toilet seat was very loose and slid when you sat on it. The THANN toiletries are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Ma

Classy place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean everywhere I looked and in good repair. My meal in the restaurant was tasty and the service was great. I would have liked to see a couple of lower priced items on the menu, but the food was very well prepared and worth the price. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. I have stayed here before and would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anmarie from Nashua NH

Marriott Mystic CT

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time Staff very friendly and helpful