Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great staff and spa would stay here again. The spa was wonderful and the staff excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great getaway for Memorial Day Weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was lovely and clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The pool was perfect. We also loved that there was plenty of parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We planned our stay around visiting the Mystic Seaport and aquarium. In addition, we traveled to Foxwoods in the evening and had a great meal.
The hotel was perfect! The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was just what my daughter needed to get the summer started. The location allowed us to travel with great ease to local attractions. This was a perfect spot for a weekend getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday. Our experience made us want to return...soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Too Noisy and Not very clean

Posted May 26, 2015
I booked this vacation for my husbands birthday. I thought it would be a nice quiet and relaxing time instead It was extremely noisy people screaming throughout the halls. It sounds like ramper room, people were banging on the floors and walls drunk through the halls. I had my 7 month old with me and she was up all night because she kept on getting woken up by these drunken fools. To top it off, I went to drink out of a bottle of water to find it was already opened apparently both bottles were already opened up someone had opened the bottles and drank out of them then filled them back up with tap water so they don't have to pay for it. Also, when I booked the resort I requested a crib, then I requested a crib the second time at the front desk and got no crib so I called and requested it again and still no crib finally after the forth request I got a crib and it wasn't even a crib it was a run down pack and play with no mattress in it. Sorry but my daughter is not going to sleep on a bed of rocks!! I will never stay at this hotel again it was not what I had expected specially paying $300 per night I would expect something a but more decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our room and stay were wonderful. The beds were very comfortable! We slept like babies! The spa is beautiful and the staff was great! I'd definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very noisy during the night with partying guests.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel but far too noisy. The partying guests slamming doors and congregating in the hallway outside my room was not good. I was woken up by the people in the next room playing loud music late at night. Also, the maid service was sporadic and came very late in the afternoon. Plus, the breakfast buffet was below par. Low cost ingredients for a high price. I have had much better experiences at lower priced hotels. The only thing that said marriott to me was the name over the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, nice hotel. Spa was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardo from Connecticut

Expected More...

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay but our room location was horrible... we could hear everyone who got off the elevator and the ice machine sounded like it was in our room.The bathroom was extremely small too. The front desk was nice & helpful. Room Service/ Breakfast - great. Octagon Steakhouse / Bar - great. Fitness Room / Pool - great. I stayed at the Holiday Inn in New London in the past for a lot less and would give it the same rating as the marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels