Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Average hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel is nice in appearance but the rooms are average. The TV did not work, not enough towels for the number of people, and only one package of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice, but terrible smell of throw up in lobby, ele

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Terrible smell of throw up in lobby, elevators and upstairs corridor. I guess other guest got ill - also, police presence at 1am and cops were joking about out of control drunks from party. Not great for my 11 and 14 y.o. Daughters. Otherwise, generally nice/elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Mystic Marriott

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very nice hotel but pricey for a family just looking for a place to lay their head for the night. Excellent amenities but you pay for the availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

We spent three wonderful days at this hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The staff was friendly and kind. The room was nice and clean. Nice pool. Quiet hotel with a beautiful outside view. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to New London; this is our 3rd stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.Nice ambiance in public areas.
Cons: See above......
Room very clean; however, when we booked via Expedia, we booked a king bed. Upon arrival, the clerk asked if we wanted 2 queens or 1 king. I showed her the reservation form stating a king bed. We got the king bed, but the room was for a handicapped person! Seat in shower was inconvenient for us as it took up too much room, the closet rack was 3 feet off the ground to accommodate wheelchairs,and the sink had very little counter space in order to accommodate wheelchairs. This is great for those who need it, but, since we do not, the handicapped room was inconvenient. We should have been told so we could choose another room. ALSO, the toilet seat was very loose and slid when you sat on it. The THANN toiletries are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Abbott's - Great local lobster place
We asked for a room with 2 queen beds and got the confirmation over the phone but when we go there, we ended up with a room with 2 double beds. They tried to compensate for it with free breakfast. When we check out the beds, we found a hair on our bed. We took the room anyway but it was as great as the previous times. We also made a reservation at Red Spa but got canceled because of their personnel issue. It wasn't as great as our previous visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John T Norris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cakaw from Cakawville

Nice place but the staff are not up to par...

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon our arrival we checked in and left right away for Foxwoods. We were not in our room for more than 20 minutes. The next morning I had liquor charged to our room an hour after we checked in. The front desk swore up and down that the only way for them to charge us for the stuff is if we were in our room and signed for it. So I asked to see the signed slip. The slip was time marked an hour after we checked in. It was our room number and my last name signed to the bottom of the slip with someone else's name above it. I said so your telling me this is my signature? They said we yes you has to sign it in order to receive the stuff. Their policy is that they knock three times. If no one answers then they bring the items back to stock. Well, I proceeded to say well how the heck did someone sign for it when we were not there? And they insisted someone signed it in my room. After fighting with them that It was not us and we were not even close to the hotel, I then asked if the server would sign the name or put it on the wrong room. They said no, our staff cannot sign room slips for anyone. Well, I said you better double check with your server and see what happened. About 8 hours after we left I received a phone call saying the server did in fact sign my name to it and did in fact get the room wrong!!! I was livid! All along I'm worrying about identity theft and what ever else this person knew about me and figured out my room number etc... Over all it's a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Forest Hills, NY

Really Nice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a really nice stay here over the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was packed, but it was fine. The pool was awesome, my kids really loved it. And the room was perfectly fine. We had a probloem with our key at one point, but a staff member happened to be walking by at that moment and he stopped to help. All the staff we encountered was super nice and attentive.