Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Our stay was very nice, nice hotel with decent food, nice indoor pool. Only room service left something to be desired - they messed up multiple things both times we ordered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

A short ride from Mohegan Sun

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The room and facilites were great. In particular the Octagon restaurant was excellent.
I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice this Hotel was. The staff was excellent and the room was superb. There was ample parking and it was only a short ride to Mohegan Sun where we attended a concert that day and stayed overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and spa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff at the hotel are amazing - friendly and very helpful. The spa is also excellent. These are the hotel highlights. I would recommend the hotel for a ful service hotel experience but not quite luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside,Ca.

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The promptness of service whether it was food service or housekeeping. the front desk staff was very helpful to us. they became like family.
Cons: nothing
Location: The Mystic Marriott Hotel and Spa in Groton, Connecticut. A Must go tot see the Mystic Village and the famous Mystic Pizza also the Aquarium.
From the time my family and I arrived we felt the staff to be professional and informed. They helped us to visit some of the local attractions and helped us to plan our visit. Thank you all for making our stay memorable from the housekeeping dept., front desk staff Sara, Adam, Stan YOUR ONE OF A KIND!!! Planning another stay with the Marriot in Seattle, Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel Near the Casinos and Mystic

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service at the front desk was excellent. It was also excellent when we called with a question about how our in room coffee maker worked. However, when we ordered gelato at Octagon to take up to our room, we were asked to order it at the bar. The bartender seemed to have her hands full and it took about 20 minutes for us to get our gelato. We were told there was a party in the back room and that was the reason for the delay. Still, the wait was too long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Tub was clogged and water wouldn't go down the drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My favorite marriott!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, great steakhouse and spa. Nearby town with lots to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com