Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great getaway for Memorial Day Weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was lovely and clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The pool was perfect. We also loved that there was plenty of parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We planned our stay around visiting the Mystic Seaport and aquarium. In addition, we traveled to Foxwoods in the evening and had a great meal.
The hotel was perfect! The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was just what my daughter needed to get the summer started. The location allowed us to travel with great ease to local attractions. This was a perfect spot for a weekend getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday. Our experience made us want to return...soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york, NY

Too Noisy and Not very clean

Posted May 26, 2015
I booked this vacation for my husbands birthday. I thought it would be a nice quiet and relaxing time instead It was extremely noisy people screaming throughout the halls. It sounds like ramper room, people were banging on the floors and walls drunk through the halls. I had my 7 month old with me and she was up all night because she kept on getting woken up by these drunken fools. To top it off, I went to drink out of a bottle of water to find it was already opened apparently both bottles were already opened up someone had opened the bottles and drank out of them then filled them back up with tap water so they don't have to pay for it. Also, when I booked the resort I requested a crib, then I requested a crib the second time at the front desk and got no crib so I called and requested it again and still no crib finally after the forth request I got a crib and it wasn't even a crib it was a run down pack and play with no mattress in it. Sorry but my daughter is not going to sleep on a bed of rocks!! I will never stay at this hotel again it was not what I had expected specially paying $300 per night I would expect something a but more decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very noisy during the night with partying guests.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel but far too noisy. The partying guests slamming doors and congregating in the hallway outside my room was not good. I was woken up by the people in the next room playing loud music late at night. Also, the maid service was sporadic and came very late in the afternoon. Plus, the breakfast buffet was below par. Low cost ingredients for a high price. I have had much better experiences at lower priced hotels. The only thing that said marriott to me was the name over the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Stamford, Ct

Day before Valentine's

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Octagon restaurant was the highlight. Great food! Mike the host was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kRISTENfrom North providence

Bad

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed about my stay. First of the the girl at the front desk was rude. The maid woke us up way too early and the breakfast was delicious but the service was awful. I never got a omelet cause the line didn't move and the waitress was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anikafrom Stratford

Cozy

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cozy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Our stay was very nice, nice hotel with decent food, nice indoor pool. Only room service left something to be desired - they messed up multiple things both times we ordered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chanellefrom NYC

Fine hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for Valentines day weekend. I requested a king bed when booking online. None were available when I arrived. So I was given vouchers for complimentary breakfast. Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast food ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Watertown

verynicehotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our staff that checked us in was not that pleasant and was very matter of fact that he couldn't accommodate a king size bed for my husband and I. I had called in the morning time to request and early check in and was informed that they couldn't guarantee a check in before 4 pm. So we checked in at 4 pm and was told that all other reservations for King size beds were given to guests that checked in early. Its not the end of the world but it was a special night that my husband and I treated ourselves for Valentines away from the kids and home. Made special arrangements for a romantic night and slept in separate beds. That's all. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com