Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, MA

Not bad for the price.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Convenience to highway and casino.
Cons: Carpeting needs to be replaced or professionally cleaned.
Location: Casinos and sub base.
Stayed 2 nights. Check in was harmless. No issues. Overall appearance is not bad. Does need some upgrade. The room was fairly clean. There were some cobwebs on the ceiling above the sink area but other than that ok. The bed was fairly comfortable. The heat worked perfectly in fact I had to turn it off at night to be comfortable. Plenty of hot water. No problems there. Breakfast was fine. Not the best selection but no issues. Staff was friendly. Only 15 minutes from Mohegan which worked for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom naugatuck ct

Posted Feb 17, 2015
the room wasn't even clean from the person before us, we found dirty clothes on the floor and in the drawer shower had no water pressure and was dirty was not happy with this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Strafford

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our 2 night stay, and the price was excellent! Although others have commented about the "old" building, we found that we enjoyed some of those features, particularly the thick walls. The vanity was oversize, the fan and heat lamp in the bathroom worked, the shower was great, the beds were very comfortable and there was a microwave and frig in our room. The breakfast fare was extensive with hot items, and the breakfast room was very large. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If your not picky this is the place for you.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Flies in room. Pillows terrible. Bathroom mold. Sheets were clean. 35 dollar cab ride to mohegan. It was ok after night at mohegan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Pittsfield

Nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for the casiinos. They have a good breakfast compared to most. Eggs and sausage patties a nice pool and very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scottfrom NC

Adequate

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hair left in shower, probably from wiping. Did not like the low flow showerhead. otherwise room was fine. Breakfast was plentiful and all staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candacefrom Orem

Okay place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Quality Inn was an older unit close to the train tracks. However it was convenient to places we wanted to visit, so it was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly. Pool area was nice
Cons: Outside door needs insulating. Big draft of cold air. Hook on bathroom door needs to be lowered to normal height. Some wood chipped without paint. Sma
Location: Groton CT. Near Mystic Aquarium
We only stayed overnight. The room was ok. There was some cosmetic things that are needed but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was of good varity.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Empfang: unfreundliche und unhöfliche Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption (zur Vermeidung von Ärger für Kolleginnen: ältere Frau, grauhaarig, schmuddelig): Maulfaul, nicht bereit, einfachste Auskünfte zu erteilen. Furchtbarste Rezeptionistin auf unserer Reise, Zimmer: Grauenvoller Geruch nach Raumspray o.ä., das auch durch Lüften nicht zu entfernen war. Frühstück: Ebenfalls das furchtbarste auf der Reise. Es wurde wirklich nur das absolute Minimum dessen angeboten, was gutwillig noch als Frühstück bezeichnet werden kann. Weiterhin: Plastikgeschirr . wie überall in den USA in Hotels der Preisklasse