Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great considering it's in foreclosure

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing and kind especially since Expedia overbooked the hotel. The breakfast was great and they added extra items for our group.
Cons: Hotel needs updating but it's closed so I don't that this part is relevant.
Location: Location was great! I went to Mystic Village, the Mystic Aquarium, other shopping and several restaurants including the famous Mystic Pizza.
I went there for a conference and the staff was amazing and bent over backwards to make everyone in our group happy. Our first room smell a bit of mildew so the staff gave us our pick of five different rooms so we ended up with a great room. They were running on a skeleton crew since the hotel was closing on Monday, Oct 27 after the check out so this made it even more impressive. The housekeeping staff forgot to leave us wash cloth one day but we made due. The food at the breakfast was plentiful and tasty We had a bit of an issue that some others have mentioned about the hot water but someone in our group figured out just where to put the dial and then we were fine. The staff also offered to show us how to work the hot water but by then a lot of us had gotten the hang of it or taken cold showers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to mystic village

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: close to mystic village and only 20 minutes to Mohegan Sun.
Cons: the room updates as well as making sure there are enough basic supplies.....toilet paper, bar of soap and enough towels for each guest.
Location: mystic shopping village, aquarium and nearby casinos
The hotel room did not have enough towels for all of us and I had to go to the front desk to ask for a bar of soap for the sink as well as a roll of toilet paper. The bathroom counter needed to be replaced as well as the room could use to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 20 minutes from mohegan sun

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The TV didn't work, the bath room faucet dripped all night. There was no hot water! When I reported the no hot water at the front desk! They told me they knew already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're truly sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable stay. In regards to the hot water, we are having the hot water replaced as that is the problem. We truly value you as a guest and would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Soniafrom New London, CT

I was very pleased

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very quiet stay. The only thing was that there were no do not disturb signs to put on the door handles so that I could sleep later. The housekeeper would bang on the door..However the staff were friendly and tentative. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff will be delighted to know that they met your expectations! We're happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly value you as a guest and hope that you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by irifrom mystic CT

excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm glad that I selected Quality Inn is a awesome place, my husband and I had a great time we loved the king size bed and the tranquility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly value you as a guest and hope that you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly value you as a guest and hope that you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Terrible...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Theres nothing to like
Cons: Raze the entire building and use for parking lot.
Paid for dead bugs and mold in the fan, which I WOULDN'T even though it was very hot and muggy. Would never advise anyone to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're sorry to know that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. We immediately contacted our Pest Control Company to come out and inspect the room you stayed in. The Service Man found no sings of bed bugs and provided us with the report. We truly value you as a guest and would love the opportunity to your earn your business again in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy that you had a enjoyable stay with us. We truly value you as a guest and hope that you'll stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Feanciscofrom New Haven, CT

Exactly what we needed

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was exactly what we needed for a weekend in Mystic with the kids, nothing more, nothing less. Service was attentive, staff was friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and the generous breakfast spread. The hotel was not glamorous in any way and fact had renovations underway in one wing, but that was fine with us. We had the best night of sleep in years!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff will be delighted to know that they met your expectations! We're happy that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast! We truly value you as a guest and hope that you'll stay with us in the future. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Could be a nice hotel after they finish renovations .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by JoAn Collins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We truly value you as a guest and hope that you'll stay with us again in the future once the renovations are completed. Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us!