Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hampshire

nice place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: a/c in the room needed a recharge room was hot but that is maintance dept
Location: foxwoods is close
only stayed 1 nite and it was fine went to foxwood and was close by
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Horrible stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Walmart and 5 guys burger
Horrible! Hotel needs to wash their sheets! Blanket was filthy and full of hair! Obviously it was never washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Good for the price

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Basement level smelled really bad, like sewage. Pool was murky one day and wreaked of chlorine the next. Continental Breakfast is a Carb only fest
Good place to stay for the price. Easy freeway access to north or south. Quit, never heard any noise from the hallway. Never went in restaurant, don't care for Indian food. I left something important in my room and they were quick to ship it back to me via FedEx (I paid cost). Had a printer in the office so I could print something from my online g-mail. Close by Wal Mart and many other stores and a Panera Bread for lunches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location to Foxwoods is good and Mystic shopping even better
Cons: Need more blankets on the bed
Wall are thin, and I was freezing as the bed had only one thin blanket (ended up sleeping with my fleece on) but the hot tub was nice (had to chase down pool towels) and the fridge was convenient. You get what you pay for and that is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub seemed the best maintained area in the hotel.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Odd, location but accessible enough to the highways.
Old furnishings, stained rugs, chipped furniture, outdated room, tv, etc... The gentleman at the check in was nice, the cleaning staff was nice. Breakfast was ok, no meats, scrambled eggs, eggo waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juice, cereal, not bad...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms and friendly service.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Nice hotel for the price. Management and service was real nice and helpful. Nice inside pool and hot-tub. Continental breakfast was okay. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Not a place to relax or enjoy yourself

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.......lousy restaurant, useless bar, unwelcoming, outdated atmosphere......spend $20 more and sleep at the Holiday Inn up the road
Cons: Pretty much everything...........unless you have a barking dog that you want to take on vacation with you
Location: It's 20 minutes from the casinos...........it has a Five Guys next door............it has a Wal-Mart across the street
The front desk person was nice enough, but that in no way made up for the barking dog across the hallway from my room. Upon arrival it quickly became apparent that I would get no rest on my business trip at this hotel. The room was dated and worn and not a comforting atmosphere. Every time anybody walked up and down the hallway outside of my room, a dog somewhere across the hallway would bark loudly for a couple of minutes. This hotel advertises a bar and restaurant, and it is not a lie, there is a bar and restaurant, but the restaurant is "authentic Indian cuisine" and the smell of curry permeates the restaurant and surrounding area in the hotel. The bar is located in this restaurant, so you can't even go into the bar and enjoy some libation without yourself becoming coated in this spicy odor. Although I had already booked and paid for this hotel through Expedia, I still decided to find and pay for other lodging for my stay. Luckily, while I was at Foxwood's Casino I asked them if they had a room available and they did and I stayed there for the night and returned to the Ramada the next morning to retrieve my belongings. At this time I informed the front desk that I had not even used the room because of the unacceptable conditions. They apologized and said that I should have informed them of the barking dog. Oh well, lesson learned..............DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joannefrom Peabody

Great place

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
The room was very nice and clean. I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.