Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything you could think of needs to be improved about this hotel.
Location: There isn't anything close by to do, eat, visit. You have to drive about 20 minutes to get to a " downtown" area, which is quite beautiful.
I was visiting from out of town for the weekend with one of my childhood friends for a Justin Timberlake concert. I was under the impression that this room was a lot nicer than it actually was. This hotel falsely advertised what their facility looked like. There were cigarette holes in the comforter. The room was poorly stocked with any amenities. The room was also dirty. The hotel staff was beyond rude. I am disputing my second night charge. I went up the road to stay at the Holiday in which was a luxurious stay compared to this dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great hotel , nice area and right by the casino !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island, ny

Never again

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Lobby under renovation. Front desk said no worries rooms were just updated with new floors, flat screen and new beds. 1 of the 2 beds looked and felt new the other was old, uncomfortable and dirty. I called for an iron she said I'll see what I can do. 30 minutes later I called to cancel request & she says oh I was just going to call to tell u I couldn't find an iron. Seriously? ??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotia, NY

Nice Hotel close to casinos

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: tv,bed very comfortable. easy parking.
Cons: none
Location: close to casino's so happy with that
Wife and i were at Mohegan Sun for the Breeders Cup 2014 so we checked out hotel's and prices and rooms on the internet and what we saw online is what we got we would go there again price was decent and room was comfortable and clean throughout we will tell our friends and family it's nice place to go and reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA.

Close to good restaurants.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Needed to switch rooms due to faulty heater. But heater in new room gave off a dusty odor when turned on, probably from not being cleaned.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saturday night stay for trip to Foxwoods. Called the Red Roof Inn Mystic-New London. Nothing Mystic about it. The hotel is in New London...at least 15 minutes from Mystic. The staff were friendly and hard working and do the best with what they have which isn't much. The police car sitting in the lot was definitely unnerving. Room was clean enough but in general the property is low grade. Doubt I will ever stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veronicafrom Westford, MA

Great price, Clean hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel came at a very reasonable price. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the water pressure was great. It's not a luxury hotel but it worked fine for us. Check in and out was very easy and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lonni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was doing some painting maintenance and many rooms. Although it did not disturb my stay