Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom western New Jersey

hotel evaluation

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite and helpful.
Cons: Everything was at least acceptable.
Location: Mystic and other shore amenities
Hotel was pleasant, staff was helpful, hotel was right next to 95, close to shore amenities like Mystic Seaport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrenceville,Nj

Great hotel, especially for families!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Nice staff. Room was clean and spacious with a fireplace. Kitchen in room was great with a full oven and dishwasher. Had two large bathrooms in the room that were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plfd ct

Nice hotel. Close to attractions

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Stayed for leisure. Nice quiet hotel. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mystic,Conneticut

Looks better than it is

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We stayed in a handicap accessible room even though I booked a suite....I was told apon arrival that the was all they had....... The microwave in the room didn't work. We had ripped pillowcases on the bed and our bed linen had hair on it.....also the water was not hot nor did the shower head work properly either. I've stayed at several other Residence Inn hotels and I've always had a pleasant stay.... Maybe they were just having an off weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Expedia for your stay at our Residence Inn. I do apologize for the guest suite condition not being up to standard. I'm glad that your experiences at Residence Inn’s have been positive, I can assure you this is not normal for our hotel. I have reviewed your comments with my management team to rectify these situations to make sure future guest stays are more enjoyable. I hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to experience our hotel again and see the improvements. Thank you, Anthony Covino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 room suite for was perfect for our needs.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Would definitely recommend this hotel for those staying in Mystic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice apartment hotel. Clean & comfortable Near Mystic & casino. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Very quiet atmosphere. Good breakfast buffet choice.
Location: In the midst of a great area of things to see. Close to Foxwoods.
Great experience. Make for a great weekend get a way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire UK

Great Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Room amenities and pool
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: Mystic seaport is well worth a visit and also the aquarium
We stayed at this hotel as part of our tour of New England, it was a great hotel and the room was clean and comfortable with good amenities. There was lots to see and do in near by Mystic along with some good shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Great stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: nothing, really.
Location: Close to Mystic Seaport and 25 minutes from Mohegan Sun. Great central location and right next to I-95.
Overall a great stay. Hotel staff were very accommodating. We arrived early and we were checked in with a smile! Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Hotel was located in a very convenient location right off I-95. We will definitely stay here if our travels bring us to this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Rooms are huge! Extremely clean! Complimentary breakfast was better then expected.