Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms were great
Location: Mystic, Old Mystic Village, Block Island
Rooms were clean and spacious. Kitchen was terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

The staff was so nice on a very busy weekend.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had a great stay and staff was so friendly and accommodating. The hotel was so clean and well appointed. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Providence,NJ

Excellent choice for a weekend stay in Mystic,CT

Posted Jul 8, 2014
King Bedroom Suite was very spacious, spotless clean and comfortable. Breakfast area had plenty of tables and was tasty and abundant. The indoor pool area and gym are small for the size of the hotel. The location of the hotel is easily reached from the highway and is close to Old Mystic Village. Mystic Seaport is 5 minutes by car and highly recommended . Also definitely take a sailing cruise with Argia cruise line down the river to the bay and into the Fischer Island Sound, L.I. Sound. It is simply breathtaking! To round it off Fords in Nuank have the best Lobster rolls with a spectacular view !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by micheal from Is from MR

Nice and comfortable

Posted May 7, 2014
More then expected. The staff was very helpful. We even got a light complimantry dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Consistent product at Residence Inn

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, well-maintained; helpful staff.
Cons: Room service to be earlier in the day (before lunch).
Location: Great location to Mystic Aquarium - 5 minute car ride, and restaurant options.
I have stayed at several Residence Inn, and have not been disappointed. I'm glad Marriott has a consistent chain of hotels, with suite options for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abby t from Mystic, CT

great free meals

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The free spaghetti dinner with VERy cheap beer and wine was fantastic. And the free breakfast the next day was great too. VERy fun place for families with many children, especially young ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Massachusetts

Family vacation to Mystic

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took the family for 3 days to visit Mystic. Great location with quick access to the aquarium, Mystic Seaport, and downtown Mystic. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which allowed comfortable room for 2 adults and 2 children. Room was very clean. Service when needed was prompt and courteous. Free breakfast every morning was a bonus. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from New York

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was excellent. I was in town to visit Foxwoods and the hotel was only 8 miles away. I found the place to be very clean and the rooms were extremely quiet at night which was important because Im a light sleeper. There was ample parking in the garage area and the surrounded woods had a very fresh hickory smell. The location is 2 hrs from NYC but conveniently right off the highway. The breakfast was well stocked and very tasty and the lady that puts out the food was kind enough to bring me some orange juice. The breakfast is normally from 7am to 10am but I found it went in till 11am in case you overslept. The manager was very helpful and answered all my questions. Overall I couldn't ask for anymore. My only complaint was I wanted to boil some water and I didn't cause the pots and frying pan was not scrubbed properly on the bottom and for some reason there was leftover coffee that was there from the previous tenant. I forgot to use the pool so I can't comment there. There is even a basketball court. All in all a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by taylor from monson ma

Nice hotel jacuzzi tub which I went for was dirty

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Dirty jacuzzi tub is no fun hotel was very nice otherwise