Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London CT

Very Large Room

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Hotel was very nice..The room was very large and the 42" flatscreen TV was great that they had and it included every channel. It's the only hotel I've been to lately that had a large TVs like that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

It was a nice hotel. It was clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Went to Mohegan Sun Casino.
The person who checked us in was friendly. The only thing is, I have trouble going up and down stairs and that was the only room that was available. Other than that it was comfortable. Next time I'll ask for a downstairs room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyannis

A one time only stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: How about value for money
Location: Was not interested in anything but the hotel
Found an ear ring, 2 bobby pins, a cherry stone & a penny on the floor. Hit my leg on the bracket holding the box spring because it was not set in properly. There was no top sheet on the bed, only a fitted sheet & a blanket, with a top bed cover, NOT hygienic in my opinion,do they wash the blanket in between guests? I think not, how many people slept under that blanket before me? There was a crack in the screen of the TV. There was no coffeemaker in the room, there were no paintings on the wall to brighten up the room. There was no breakfast supplied & the coffee ran out before my second cup. It was definitely not worth the money I paid for the room & not as good as the Econo Lodge I paid a third for in Fayetteville 2 nights before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean sheets-we stayed at a place in NY where the sheets had evidently never been changed, so this is a big issue.
Cons: Nothing that I am aware.
Location: Groton, within minutes of Mystic Aquarium, Seaport and Pequot Museum.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I'm glad our stay was short.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was available during a fully-booked weekend.
Cons: I do not know if it can be improved.
Location: There is an old fashioned diner with lots of energy and spirt down the road. Further, in the other direction is Mystic with its attrations.
The entrance to the motel off the road was difficult to find. Who knew that it shared an entrance with moving and storage? Check-in after 11:00 PM was easy. The switch by the door did not seem to turn on any lights We were immediately overwhelmed by the smell of stale smoke. The place was more Spartan than any hotel/motel that I have stayed in since I was a kid traveling in South America. It even lacked a waste basket. The walls were the most empty of any hotel room I have ever been. It just had a wall mounted television. There were no frames of mass-produced art - just blank walls. The bed sagged to one side. It was springy. Any motion by one person rocked the other person. We looked up at the ceiling with the water stain along one seam and tried to sleep. The thin walls allowed the music and discussion of other guests to create a background sound in the morning. We never turned on the televsion. We just wanted to get out after we showered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludlow, MA

Only stay here if you're desperate.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel.
Cons: Everything at this hotel could use improvement.
Location: Ocean beach park is about 20 minutes away from this hotel.
We booked this hotel since it had decent reviews and we were only going to be there for 2 nights. Those nights were the worst 2 nights that I've ever had at a hotel. Reason 1: people live there! These people were very rude and drunk by lunch time. At night they had fist fights outside and inside of their room. We had children with us and they kept asking what all of the noise was. The language that these people used with my kids right there was terrible. I had to call the front desk at 1:15am to complain about the fighting because it sounded like they were going to come through the wall! Reason 2: the cleaning staff was awful. After the first night we left for a little while. When we came back, not only was there extra trash (the cleaning lady left her Burger King trash in my room) but there weren't any trash bags in the trash cans. They also didn't leave us any clean towels. We had to go to the office to get bags and towels. Reason 3: we got a non smoking room since none of us smoke. When we walked into the room it smelled like a smokers room. We wondered why till we saw the beds. Apparently they wash the bedding from all rooms together because we found cigarette burn holes in our bedding. The staff in the office was very friendly and took care of anything that we needed. I guess if you are traveling without kids and you need a place to stay for a single night then you could stay here, but I don't recommend it! Our experience was absolutely awful. Never again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
JUST A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY.WE WERE HOPING TO GIVE OUR KIDS AN UNFORGETABLE EXPERIENCE AND INSTEAD WE FOUND A SMELLY,RUNDOWN MOTEL WITH FILTHY MICROWAVE,HOLES IN BLANKENTS, RUST STAINS IN THE BATHROOM,STRONG SMELL OF PAINT AND STAINS ON FURNITURE.IT WAS SO BAD WE COULDN'T STAY OVERNIGHT.AND THE WORST PART WAS WHEN WE ASK TO SPEAK WITH THE MANAGER , WE WERE TOLD THAT HE WAS ON VACATION AND WE WERE POINTED TO A VERY SMALL SIGN THAT READ "NO REFUNDS".SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
air conditioning in room did not work but we did not realize it til got back to room very late so too late to do anything, had to sleep with window open
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from BROOKLYN NY

Cheap

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This facility was very affordable. The room felt very dingy, carpet floor very dusty, towels were off white with visible stains. If you are broke and only need of a place to sleep for one night, only then I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com