Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, NJ

Pleasantly Happy

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: the room was comfortable and the heat in the room was perfect on a cool night!
Cons: The TV reception wasn't great but I wasn't there to watch tv.
Location: Plenty of eating locations and the mall is less than 5 miles away.
I am surprised at the negative reviews I read posted. I was about 3 hours late with checking in. I called in and it was no problem. The staff was very nice once I arrived. I checked in and my room was nice, clean and comfortable for the price. I travel a lot and have paid a lot more for less. I was happy with the room I had. Even better I got to enjoy my Nephew who is now stationed in Groton CT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to casinos

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: safe and clean
Good experience . Clean and safe and close to both Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods . Excellent if your just looking for a safe place to spend a night while in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

Close to mohegan sun

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Non smoking room smelled like smoke..loud outside and screaming in apartment next to us...toilit seat broken..noisy refrigerator!!...you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallingford, CT

Best deal in state for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2014
My girlfriend and I often do in-state over nighters in inexpensive motels and this by far is the cleanest, most comfortable room we've stayed in in this price range. Friendly staff, clean, spacious room with clean bathroom and great shower water pressure. Only about 17 minutes from the casino and easy on/off access to the highway. We will definitely stay here again next time we go to the casino. Excellent value here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthonyfrom NJ

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gross all around,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kaifrom los angeles

Little more details

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Missing clothing iron and fridge in my room makes ticking noise. Overall was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanefrom New Hampshire

solo weekend trip

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solo trip to the casino so the hotel comfort was not critical. Basic needs: a clean bed and a clean shower. Terence at the front was great during check-in. The room was large, clean and the bathroom was definitely remodeled and clean. New large flatscreen TV in the room, small fridge and microwave oven in the room, complementary wifi and coffee and juice available in the lobby in the morning. As they are still going through remodeling, the carpet of the room was still exuding cigarette smell, not the most pleasant but not incommoding. I will definitely consider going there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New London CT

Very Large Room

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Hotel was very nice..The room was very large and the 42" flatscreen TV was great that they had and it included every channel. It's the only hotel I've been to lately that had a large TVs like that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

It was a nice hotel. It was clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Location: Went to Mohegan Sun Casino.
The person who checked us in was friendly. The only thing is, I have trouble going up and down stairs and that was the only room that was available. Other than that it was comfortable. Next time I'll ask for a downstairs room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com