Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like smoke

Posted May 4, 2015
I had a non- smoking room but it still smelled so strongly of smoke. We tried to air it out, no luck. I am on day 2 of being so sick. If you cannot stand the smell of smoke like me, DO NOT STAY HERE
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Smokey

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The woman at the front desk
Cons: Get rid of the smoking rooms
Location: Mohegan sun
This must be the only hotel on earth with smoking rooms and those are the ones Expedia books for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new hampshire

dirty

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the desk girl was nice and polite answered all of my questions
Cons: clean and update rooms
when we went into the room it had a musty smell later we noticed a badly stained rug dirt around the baseboards cigerette butts behind nite stand stained sheets in one of the beds bathtub had black mole around the top of bath tub it was overall discusting ive stayed at clarion hotels and because of that stay i thought all choice hotels would be great i was wrong never stay again at a roadway hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

work in progress

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location was good to get to Mohegan Sun for a concert.
Cons: It looks like they are working at it, but the rugs need replacing.
Location: Nothing that we knew of we were there for the concert casinos are close
It looks like they did a good deal of updates new sinks lights and paint. I Really do not like the motel atmosphere. I guess all in all for the price is was didn't happen while we were there. The staff was very pleasant. There was one room with all sorts of air conditioners and what ever else in it. I think they could keep the curtain shut, because it looked trashy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice simple place to crash

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We booked this hotel because it was about 10 miles from Mohegan Sun and 1/14th of the cost of staying right at the casino. They place is very standard. Flat screen TVs are nice. Your basic bed and linens. Microwave and refrigerator was a nice surprise. Everything was clean and the hotel staff was very friendly when checking in and the one time I called to ask if it was possible to get extra pillows because the ones on the bed were a bit flat. Nothing really bad to say about it. I'd stay here again in a pinch :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible motel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
This motel was disgusting. It was dirty, appliances did not work, and the overall comfort was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Can't beat it for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Went to Mohegan for a night, stayed here because I didn't want to spend much money on just a place to sleep. Room was so much nicer Than I could have imagined for only $50. About 20 min from both Mohegan and Foxwoods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall fine night

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only complaint we had was with booking. We booked a "non-smoking King bed" online and upon arrival were informed our room had been double booked; we were then offered "2 queen non-smoking" or "king smoking" with no kind of refund/credit/compensation for the change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com