Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,De.

friendly staff, otherwise disappointing.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location was good, on the beach.
Cons: Housekeeping, parking.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was spotty at best. Beach was ok. Will not be back, overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

We really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel is in a great location. Loved the seating areas and fire pits on the beach. The beach is exclusive to the hotel and was strictly enforced. This ensured there was plenty of room for the hotel guests to spend the day on the beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall we had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Springfield, MA

Nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and beach front.
Cons: Fridge working when we got there, instead my boyfriend had to fix the knob on it to turn it on.
Location: The beach and other water activities.
1. Check in was easy. 2. Close to our venue where we were going for the night. 3. Comfy beds. 4. Nice, clean room. 5. Great place for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, except when we returned home and discovered an overcharge on our debit card. The wine was $24.00 and they charged us $44.00. I have emailed to notify them and received no response. This is the first time we stayed there, we usually stay down the street. We will not stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Boston, MA

Good value/great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: The beautiful beach.
The room was small but we were only spending one night and didn't really spend much time in the room. The location is beautiful and our room, as all the rooms do, faced Misquamicut Beach. This was a good value for an ocean front room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJ

beachfront location but facility is intransition

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice beachfront location but building lack of maintenance and disrupted by stalled construction.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all the staff was very nice....and that's where the good begins and ends!!! The room was just not good,the bathroom WAS clean,(good news),the chair in the room had a leg missing so it became a rocking chair!!! The beds and sheets where fine,thankfully!! The floors where ceramic tile and by the time we left my flip-flops has so much caked on fine grite I had to scrub to get them clean AND I NEVER ONCE wore them outside!!!! I get this place is right on the beach but...... really??!! The thing that really made us crazy is they DO NOT offer coffee in any way shape or form!!!!! My husband & I have been in many motels & hotels over the years,we are seniors and this is the first & only place that DID NOT have coffee!!! BUMMER!!! That will be the first and last time we stay at Sandy Shores,even though the price was very affordable,we would rather pay a little more and be comfortable,we never felt that way!! Oh,plus the TV was from dark ages,terrible & could not get the closed captioning off,very annoying if you don't need it. We love this area,but we will never go back to this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Nice place to get away

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed here off season. It's right on the beach - what more could you ask for. Small clean room. Bed was comfortable although a little squeaky. The area is very quiet this time of year - no restaurants open ect.- but, we were only 20 minutes from the casinos. We will definitely come back next September for a get away weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cara

Exactly What We Were Looking For!

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Sandy Shore Motel with 7 other ladies (in two rooms) as part of a bachelorette weekend. The building is right on the beach, which was super convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel isn't very fancy, but it was clean, well-maintained, and reasonably priced. It's also nice that Sandy Shore doesn't have a two-night minimum for stays... it's one of the few places without that requirement in this town.