Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poughkeepsie, NY

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We liked the close proximity to Foxwoods Casino.
Cons: A radio alarm clock in the room would be good.
Location: We stayed there because of the good location. We did not do any thing else in the area.
The hotel is not extremely modern but very comfortable and clean. An excellent value for a Saturday night when all other hotels were charging three to four times that amount just to sleep. The attendant at the front desk was very friendly and knowledge about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: have rooms warmed or atleast have heat on when expecting guests
Location: Foxwoods casino
fairly priced, close to the casino. Pleasant Keepers....quick access from the pike
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
pleasant, clean room, friendly management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Worcester, MA

Very convenient to Connecticut casinos

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to an evening show at Foxwoods and did not want to drive back to Massachusetts late at night. We booked offsite to save money. This motel is an easy 11 mile/15 minute drive from the casino. It is set on a hilltop with highways close by. The only noise we heard was the noise of traffic on the roads. Otherwise it was very peaceful. The grounds are nicely landscaped. The motel has been extensively renovated and is attractive and comfortable with the exception of the pillows. None of the three pillows would compress enough to put my neck at a comfortable angle. I tried sleeping without one and tried rolling up a bath towel but I still ended up with a sore neck the next day. Also no blanket on the bed. The one in the bureau was a foam core blanket with nylon flocking that had several stains. I used it on top of the clean bedspread and was satisfied. They served a continental breakfast in the office but we had such a disappointing supper at Foxwoods that we decided to go for a full breakfast on the way home.I would not hesitate to stay there again if in the area but I would bring my own pillow!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholasfrom New Hampshire

HORRIBLE hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly suggest NOT booking this hotel. My buddies and I booked a room while we were in Connecticut, and when we showed up no one was there to check us in. Furthermore, hotels.com isn't refunding the room because it was "non refundable." Pretty crazy that a hotel can keep your money when they fail to check you in. Almost kind of glad they didnt anyway, because the property was scary looking. Save yourself the hastle, don't bother. You will just end up sleeping in your car like we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cable TV did not work
Location: Foxwoods Resort & Casino
Motel was clean and convenient to highway and Foxwoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great little place. Nothing fancy. Very simple but very clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Cheap

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but could use some updating. Right off the highway exit which was very convenient. Ok for an overnight stay and a great price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martensfrom Arizona

Rude and ungrateful

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hosts were rude and seemed annoyed about helping us. Several lights didn't work in our room but would not bring us extra bulbs. There were big hairs around the room and the bed had one thin sheet and only the decorative cover. So either your body was cold or you face was hot after adjusting the temp. We also asked for a room on the first floor for ease of moving our stuff and were placed at the very end even though they had closer rooms. Pretty much everything I can live with except the rude behavior from the hosts and the unclean room. Unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com