Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, OH

Quiet Mom & Pop motel just 10 min. from Mystic, CT

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Mystic, CT has lighthouses, the pizza place from the movie, historical towns (museum) and a beach. RI is about 1 mile away. I went for cycling.
This motel was easy to find for an out of towner. It sits up on a hill with a pretty view. There are chairs outside each room to sit and enjoy these views or just the weather, its really quiet. There is occasional highway noise. There's a cute dog to greet you and will follow you if you want, but is very well trained to return to the owner. There was coffee and fresh fruit every morning, and on the weekend some pastries. The room was very clean and comfortable. The owners waved to me every time I returned. I had an awesome neighbor who was local and gave me great tips on how to see and do the things me and my folks were there for. The owners were very accommodating when I changed reservations twice. (I liked it so well, I stayed 2 more nights!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

extremely clean room

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location is right off I-95.
Cons: Room lacked microwave as advertised.
Location: Close to Mystic Seaport, Newport attractions and casinos.
Friendly staff, conveniently located to local attractions. Great value. Sparkling clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off highway, 20 mins to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very clean, nice staff and an overall great room for the price. 4 stars because it is directly off 95 and the traffic is loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Maine

Right where we needed to be.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable with lots of amenities.
Cons: Everything was just fine
Location: Location makes it very visible, easy to find once off the Interstate. Close to Mystic seaport.
This was our second trip to the area for the annual Highland games over in Richmond R.I. It's a comfortable distance from there. On our first trip we had booked another place that turned out to be awful. We saw th Stardust perced on the side of the hill and went to it. We will make it a point to stay there on subsequent trips to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Thought it was a little awkward for a wall to be so close to the front of the toilet.
Location: The location is great, it is rural so not so much noise and felt safe. It is very close to the Mystic Aquarium and Foxwoods.
Manager was very friendly and personable. The room was very clean and cozy and best of all the hotel was close to the event I was participating in.
1 out of 5
by Kathy from North Adams, MA

Bad Customer Service at this Place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The dog was sweet.
Cons: Don't give people's reservations away.
Location: Location was fairly close to the Casino, Foxwoods and Mystic Seaport.
I made reservations months before my trip with a friend. We got there at 6 p.m. on a Friday. He tried to give us a room with a king size bed instead of the 2 queen beds I requested. Told us he was all booked and couldn't change it even though he had the reservation in front of him with the queen beds. So we asked for a refund and left. He never apologized either. Never made any suggestions were we could go. Fortunately my friend pulled out her smart phone and got us another place that was much nicer and better for our needs. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I never had this happen before. My friend said he probably overbooked and gave our room away to those who came before us. I don't think 6 p.m. is too late to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from Connecticut

Pleasant, reasonable retro motel

Posted May 29, 2014
For a fifth of the cost of a hotel at Foxwoods, you can stay in this clean, comfortable, friendly place on the top of a hill right off I-95. (Downside, traffic noise--but it's not a big deal.) Owner is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from NH

Nice little mom & pop motel

Posted May 26, 2014
A welcome alternative to the big chains, Stardust Motel is like going back in time a bit. The room was large as was the bathroom. Both were spotlessly clean. Every room has a little fridge and a microwave which was very handy for us, and anyone traveling on a budget. Definitely a no frills motel. No hair dryer or iron in room, but one can be had if needed. No in room coffee, but the breakfast provided rivaled those of the cheap chains. If all you want is coffee and a bagel, you're all set. Nice tented picnic table out front. Len was a hoot at check in and very accommodating. I'd go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - convenient to highway, attractions

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, well kept, friendly owner
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Only 10 minutes away from Foxwoods Casino and Mystic.
All in all, it was a nice hotel. Very clean, well supplied. Conveniently located right off the highway. Our only complaint was when we were trying to sleep and the occupants in the room above us on the 2nd floor were very noisy. They were walking around for over an hour so all we could hear was the floor creaking and what sounded like them dropping their luggage on the floor. We even turned on the TV to try and mask the noise but didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woburn Mass

Good weekend

Posted May 6, 2014
It was a great weekend at the stardust.clean and comfy.we were at foxwood most of the time.but the time we were at the hotel everything was fine.