Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cable TV did not work
Location: Foxwoods Resort & Casino
Motel was clean and convenient to highway and Foxwoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great little place. Nothing fancy. Very simple but very clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jfrom MA

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and service. Asked for a bit of extended check out since we ran a race that am just to gve us time to shower and dress quickly before check out and they we're great at accommodating. I would def stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: new rug, curtains, bedspread,real flowers during the summer
not worth the money.$122..artificial flowers all over outside! no leg room for toilet, very dated. on the plus side only hotel near mystic that would accept one night reservation on a weekend, near I-95. Paid the same amount for beautiful room on the water in Bar Harbor
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Colorado

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great bargain for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom Vermont

perfect location, best value, would return!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about it was just right. The owners are good people and the place has nice amenities and is clean and comfortable. Rare to find such a good deal so close to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western ma.

Clean, near beaches ,casinos.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Blow dryers , toiletries
Location: Beaches, casinos
You have to know from the rate that this place is not fancy ! But it is very clean. Carpet, beds , bathroom are clean and comfortable . Staff is quiet and are people of few word ! But they are pleasant enough. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Zachfrom Mechanicsburg

Be ready to smell like smoke

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The furnishings in the room were fine. We were wondering why it smelled like smoke so bad, until we got up the next day and realized the owner's buddy was sitting outside chain smoking and it was bringing it into all the rooms. We realized the guy was his buddy when he came out and started gabbing with him. To top it off, T\there was also a kid (maybe 14?) in the little breakfast area that freaked out my girlfriend with some inappropriate comments.. Needless to say, we high tailed it out of there and will never be going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda D Malonefrom Media

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel last year with Expedia. Sweet deal -cost wise. Told upon arrival that the price could not be honored, wasn't correct. Cost was an additional 70 and 90 dollars for Fri. and Sat. night stay. Bargained with owner and paid additional 100.00 for the two nights instead of 160.00.Bed was lumpy, pillows too high. Awoke with sore neck.